Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google keyboard used >5GB data over WiFi in 1 week!!! Why?????

OP drlvkpl

25th January 2014, 06:33 PM   |  #1  
drlvkpl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag meerut
Thanks Meter: 30
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Can anybody tell me what Google keyboard transfers over WiFi???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390671076810.jpg
Views:	237
Size:	72.8 KB
ID:	2538521   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390671092508.jpg
Views:	188
Size:	55.7 KB
ID:	2538522   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390671116859.jpg
Views:	188
Size:	40.1 KB
ID:	2538526  
30th January 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #2  
iamashwin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 343
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drlvkpl

Can anybody tell me what Google keyboard transfers over WiFi???

Well google key board only sends user statistics but that should be in mb and not 5 odd gig.
ther must be some thing wrong check it
The Following User Says Thank You to iamashwin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #3  
drlvkpl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag meerut
Thanks Meter: 30
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by born_wild

have the same problem that tomiki has, absolutly no wireless.
just once my qtek 9090 detected a ad-hoc created by me after configuring everything in qtek, showing avalable but never conected.
already tried qtek 9090 1.40 and tmobile 1.42. no go. even without extrom.
can you help me?

i checked all i could. i have posted screenshot which speak for themself. try google search "Google keyboard wifi usage" and you'll find many people repoting the same

Sent from my GT-P3100 using Tapatalk
30th January 2014, 12:55 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Another way for Google to collect spy us? That really strange.
Maybe you should check in the setting if there is any backup.

Sent from my GT-I9190 using xda app-developers app
31st January 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
google keyboard
Hello. I got the same problem on my nexus 4. It`s used over 9GB over 2-3 days. problem began when i flashed on my nexus latest pa gapps.
Maybe that is the problem ?. I used my actual ROM before, and it wasn`t using so much transfer. My actual gapps is called pa_gapps-stock-4.4.2-20140123-signed.zip and i think they causes the problem.
@edit
I did factory reset and install everything as before but i used pa_gapps-stock-4.4.2-20131215-signed.zip.
Everything is ok now so i`m sure problem is in latest pa gapps.
Quote:

Can anybody tell me what Google keyboard transfers over WiFi???

It`s one of the many Google bugs, i don`t know what it download all time, but do what i said an everything will be all right.
Last edited by przemo3679; 31st January 2014 at 03:17 PM. Reason: New info
2nd February 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 21
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Interesting. Charge google for your 5 gb data.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes