Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,852 Members 40,367 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google keyboard used >5GB data over WiFi in 1 week!!! Why?????

Tip us?
 
drlvkpl
Old
#1  
drlvkpl's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 137
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: meerut
Default Google keyboard used >5GB data over WiFi in 1 week!!! Why?????

Can anybody tell me what Google keyboard transfers over WiFi???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390671076810.jpg
Views:	231
Size:	72.8 KB
ID:	2538521   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390671092508.jpg
Views:	185
Size:	55.7 KB
ID:	2538522   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1390671116859.jpg
Views:	185
Size:	40.1 KB
ID:	2538526  
 
iamashwin
Old
#2  
iamashwin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 420
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mysore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by drlvkpl View Post
Can anybody tell me what Google keyboard transfers over WiFi???
Well google key board only sends user statistics but that should be in mb and not 5 odd gig.
ther must be some thing wrong check it

All ways at help
Hey Don't forget to hit the thanks button if i helped !
Help me in my education
Donate Bitcoins to me
Wallet Address:1MCXZC4ELPTtZGyiuiJ38S8HVwoqpEqAC7
The Following User Says Thank You to iamashwin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
drlvkpl
Old
#3  
drlvkpl's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 137
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: meerut
Quote:
Originally Posted by born_wild View Post
have the same problem that tomiki has, absolutly no wireless.
just once my qtek 9090 detected a ad-hoc created by me after configuring everything in qtek, showing avalable but never conected.
already tried qtek 9090 1.40 and tmobile 1.42. no go. even without extrom.
can you help me?
i checked all i could. i have posted screenshot which speak for themself. try google search "Google keyboard wifi usage" and you'll find many people repoting the same

Sent from my GT-P3100 using Tapatalk
 
Erda0
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 35
Join Date: Sep 2012
Another way for Google to collect spy us? That really strange.
Maybe you should check in the setting if there is any backup.

Sent from my GT-I9190 using xda app-developers app
 
przemo3679
Old
(Last edited by przemo3679; 31st January 2014 at 02:17 PM.) Reason: New info
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default google keyboard

Hello. I got the same problem on my nexus 4. It`s used over 9GB over 2-3 days. problem began when i flashed on my nexus latest pa gapps.
Maybe that is the problem ?. I used my actual ROM before, and it wasn`t using so much transfer. My actual gapps is called pa_gapps-stock-4.4.2-20140123-signed.zip and i think they causes the problem.
@edit
I did factory reset and install everything as before but i used pa_gapps-stock-4.4.2-20131215-signed.zip.
Everything is ok now so i`m sure problem is in latest pa gapps.
Quote:
Can anybody tell me what Google keyboard transfers over WiFi???
It`s one of the many Google bugs, i don`t know what it download all time, but do what i said an everything will be all right.
 
shivrajsingh
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 90
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Jaipur

 
DONATE TO ME
Interesting. Charge google for your 5 gb data.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...