FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] How to remove red warning text on boot ?

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By BR4TO92, Junior Member on 2nd February 2014, 04:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys, as title says, i want to remove the red warning text which shows up on booting my HTC One, running CyanogenMod 10.2 stable Android 4.3.1. The text says:
This build is for
development purposes only
Do not distribute outside of HTC
without HTC's written permission.
Failure to comply may
lead to legal action.


My device is S-OFF, i know i have to do some steps regarding hboot, but i don't know which are them, and if my current ROM and Android version is compatible in doing this. Could you tell me that ? Thanks !
 
 
2nd February 2014, 04:25 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
There are custom firmwares that remove the red warning, only by flashing another firmware, can be the same, but it has to include "No Red Warning", you can find it here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485651
The Following User Says Thank You to rekull For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 04:26 PM |#3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,866
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR4TO92

Hi guys, as title says, i want to remove the red warning text which shows up on booting my HTC One, running CyanogenMod 10.2 stable Android 4.3.1. The text says:

This build is for
development purposes only
Do not distribute outside of HTC
without HTC's written permission.
Failure to comply may
lead to legal action.


My device is S-OFF, i know i have to do some steps regarding hboot, but i don't know which are them, and if my current ROM and Android version is compatible in doing this. Could you tell me that ? Thanks !

Search is your friend here on XDA

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...c#post42379041

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...c#post46513625
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 04:36 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I know the first tutorial, but seems complicated. Do i have to flash a .zip via TWRP (which i have right now) ? Does the firmware needs to be specific for CyanogenMod 10.2 ROM ?
2nd February 2014, 05:00 PM |#5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,866
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR4TO92

I know the first tutorial, but seems complicated. Do i have to flash a .zip via TWRP (which i have right now) ? Does the firmware needs to be specific for CyanogenMod 10.2 ROM ?

it's firmware it has nothing to do with your Rom
and it's flashed in fastboot oem rebootRUU mode
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 09:23 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

it's firmware it has nothing to do with your Rom
and it's flashed in fastboot oem rebootRUU mode

Done it, was simple. Thanks again (i've already hit '10x' button).
2nd February 2014, 10:14 PM |#7  
Sindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR4TO92

Done it, was simple. Thanks again (i've already hit '10x' button).

Just remember from now on. Never go S-on or you will brick it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sindroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 10:18 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sindroid

Just remember from now on. Never go S-on or you will brick it.

Very important advice. I'll keep in mind, despide i don't need to return to it's original configuration, ever.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes