Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,424 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to remove red warning text on boot ?

Tip us?
 
BR4TO92
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default [Q] How to remove red warning text on boot ?

Hi guys, as title says, i want to remove the red warning text which shows up on booting my HTC One, running CyanogenMod 10.2 stable Android 4.3.1. The text says:
This build is for
development purposes only
Do not distribute outside of HTC
without HTC's written permission.
Failure to comply may
lead to legal action.


My device is S-OFF, i know i have to do some steps regarding hboot, but i don't know which are them, and if my current ROM and Android version is compatible in doing this. Could you tell me that ? Thanks !
 
rekull
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 27
Join Date: Dec 2010
There are custom firmwares that remove the red warning, only by flashing another firmware, can be the same, but it has to include "No Red Warning", you can find it here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485651
The Following User Says Thank You to rekull For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
clsA
Old
#3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 838
Posts: 3,115
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR4TO92 View Post
Hi guys, as title says, i want to remove the red warning text which shows up on booting my HTC One, running CyanogenMod 10.2 stable Android 4.3.1. The text says:
This build is for
development purposes only
Do not distribute outside of HTC
without HTC's written permission.
Failure to comply may
lead to legal action.


My device is S-OFF, i know i have to do some steps regarding hboot, but i don't know which are them, and if my current ROM and Android version is compatible in doing this. Could you tell me that ? Thanks !
Search is your friend here on XDA

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...c#post42379041

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...c#post46513625
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BR4TO92
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2013
I know the first tutorial, but seems complicated. Do i have to flash a .zip via TWRP (which i have right now) ? Does the firmware needs to be specific for CyanogenMod 10.2 ROM ?
 
clsA
Old
#5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 838
Posts: 3,115
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR4TO92 View Post
I know the first tutorial, but seems complicated. Do i have to flash a .zip via TWRP (which i have right now) ? Does the firmware needs to be specific for CyanogenMod 10.2 ROM ?
it's firmware it has nothing to do with your Rom
and it's flashed in fastboot oem rebootRUU mode
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BR4TO92
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
it's firmware it has nothing to do with your Rom
and it's flashed in fastboot oem rebootRUU mode
Done it, was simple. Thanks again (i've already hit '10x' button).
 
Sindroid
Old
#7  
Sindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 638
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bergen
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR4TO92 View Post
Done it, was simple. Thanks again (i've already hit '10x' button).
Just remember from now on. Never go S-on or you will brick it.
- MAIN: LG G2 D802 32GB / Stock/Rooted
- Secondary: HTC One (M7) 32GB -S-OFF-Maximus Rom / ElementalX kernel.
RETIRED: - iPhone 2G / 4 / 4S - - - HTC: N1 / Sensation
The Following User Says Thank You to Sindroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BR4TO92
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sindroid View Post
Just remember from now on. Never go S-on or you will brick it.
Very important advice. I'll keep in mind, despide i don't need to return to it's original configuration, ever.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes