FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How to remove red warning text on boot ?

2nd February 2014, 04:21 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi guys, as title says, i want to remove the red warning text which shows up on booting my HTC One, running CyanogenMod 10.2 stable Android 4.3.1. The text says:
This build is for
development purposes only
Do not distribute outside of HTC
without HTC's written permission.
Failure to comply may
lead to legal action.


My device is S-OFF, i know i have to do some steps regarding hboot, but i don't know which are them, and if my current ROM and Android version is compatible in doing this. Could you tell me that ? Thanks !
 
 
2nd February 2014, 04:25 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
There are custom firmwares that remove the red warning, only by flashing another firmware, can be the same, but it has to include "No Red Warning", you can find it here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485651
The Following User Says Thank You to rekull For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 04:26 PM |#3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,756
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR4TO92

Hi guys, as title says, i want to remove the red warning text which shows up on booting my HTC One, running CyanogenMod 10.2 stable Android 4.3.1. The text says:

This build is for
development purposes only
Do not distribute outside of HTC
without HTC's written permission.
Failure to comply may
lead to legal action.


My device is S-OFF, i know i have to do some steps regarding hboot, but i don't know which are them, and if my current ROM and Android version is compatible in doing this. Could you tell me that ? Thanks !

Search is your friend here on XDA

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...c#post42379041

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...c#post46513625
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 04:36 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I know the first tutorial, but seems complicated. Do i have to flash a .zip via TWRP (which i have right now) ? Does the firmware needs to be specific for CyanogenMod 10.2 ROM ?
2nd February 2014, 05:00 PM |#5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,756
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR4TO92

I know the first tutorial, but seems complicated. Do i have to flash a .zip via TWRP (which i have right now) ? Does the firmware needs to be specific for CyanogenMod 10.2 ROM ?

it's firmware it has nothing to do with your Rom
and it's flashed in fastboot oem rebootRUU mode
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 09:23 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

it's firmware it has nothing to do with your Rom
and it's flashed in fastboot oem rebootRUU mode

Done it, was simple. Thanks again (i've already hit '10x' button).
2nd February 2014, 10:14 PM |#7  
Sindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BR4TO92

Done it, was simple. Thanks again (i've already hit '10x' button).

Just remember from now on. Never go S-on or you will brick it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sindroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 10:18 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sindroid

Just remember from now on. Never go S-on or you will brick it.

Very important advice. I'll keep in mind, despide i don't need to return to it's original configuration, ever.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes