Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

touchscreen not working in recovery

OP mikexmayhem

2nd February 2014, 06:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
i have been having some problems flashing roms. i keep getting errors. i tried the latest pacman rom and dirty unicorns rom and both have an error. so i tried updating to the newest twrp recovery. and going down one version as well to see if it would help. anyways now i am stuck in recovery, my touch screen wont work, and twrp has a screen lock that i cant get out of because i cant slide the slider since my touch screen wont work. how do i get back to boot loader so i can flash another version of the recovery so i can get my phone back!!! help!
2nd February 2014, 07:00 AM   |  #2  
PhoenixPath's Avatar
Senior Member
New Prague, MN
Thanks Meter: 168
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Boot loader: volume down+power. Hold until you are in bootloader mode.

Once there flash the latest RUU for your device (assuming you are S-OFF).

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
2nd February 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
you just need usb otg and use a usb mouse to control your screen

when htc went to 4.3 from 4.1.2 they made sure to change the screen so that people that tried to downgrade messed up their phone and went back to 4.3
2nd February 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by holmesnmanny

you just need usb otg and use a usb mouse to control your screen

when htc went to 4.3 from 4.1.2 they made sure to change the screen so that people that tried to downgrade messed up their phone and went back to 4.3

Haha that's funny. Anyways I fixed it. I tried the volume and power keys like normal for hours and nothing happened. Finally, per another thread somewhere, I held the phone under a light and bam it reboots and I refreshed. BUT I still can't flash any other roms it seems. Viper rom 4.2.0 works. But so far no other roms work. Right now I'm on a gummy nightly rom. But I can't even update that. It says an error every time
3rd February 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
http://www.cellphoneshop.net/microb....FQPZQgodACQAmg
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes