WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19b back in February, they took the tech … more

Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

T999L unlocked (metropcs) stuck in EDGE

OP chicomostoc

29th January 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
ok i have a galaxy s3 t999l activated in metropcs

repair after my imei ... my s3 stuck in EDGE and the internet slow ..

and call metropcs apn and this well and still the same ..

and I think my imei is fine

samsung galaxy s3
model number: t999L
verion: 4.3
baseban version: t999luvubmk4

mobile network type: EDGE

I can post here my imei?
29th January 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #2  
Perseus's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,538
 
7,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Don't post IMEI. Instead post what Access Point Network (APN) you have set.
1st February 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus71

Don't post IMEI. Instead post what Access Point Network (APN) you have set.

Name: T-Mobile US LTE
APN: fast.t-mobile.com
MMSC: http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
APN type: default,supl,mms
APN protocol: IPv6
APN roaming protocol: IPv4
1st February 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #4  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 832
 
2,469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicomostoc

Name: T-Mobile US LTE
APN: fast.t-mobile.com
MMSC: http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
APN type: default,supl,mms
APN protocol: IPv6
APN roaming protocol: IPv4

Looks ok to me, except maybe try changing IPv6 to IPv4, I doubt it'll make a difference though.. Just to clarify, you did an imei restore on this phone, correct?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
1st February 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22

Looks ok to me, except maybe try changing IPv6 to IPv4, I doubt it'll make a difference though.. Just to clarify, you did an imei restore on this phone, correct?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

yes.. and still same
Last edited by chicomostoc; 1st February 2014 at 04:32 AM.
1st February 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #6  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 832
 
2,469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicomostoc

yes

Ok and did you follow the steps after that to get 4g? Because I believe there's something else you gotta do otherwise you'll only get edge

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
1st February 2014, 04:38 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22

Ok and did you follow the steps after that to get 4g? Because I believe there's something else you gotta do otherwise you'll only get edge

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

what steps?

a friend repair my imei
1st February 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #8  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 832
 
2,469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicomostoc

what steps?

a friend repair my imei

I'm not familiar with the steps unfortunately. Wish I could be of more help but hopefully someone else can help you

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
1st February 2014, 10:15 PM   |  #9  
Perseus's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,538
 
7,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Do a speed test with this setup and post those results here. Next change to the other APN called epc.t-mobile.com and do another speed test. Post those results as well.
3rd February 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus71

Do a speed test with this setup and post those results here. Next change to the other APN called epc.t-mobile.com and do another speed test. Post those results as well.

solved .. send my s3 for technical service ..




Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes