5,596,431 Members 39,469 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Gues Ibricked my stock phone.

Tip us?
 
Cibulis
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Gues Ibricked my stock phone.

Hello everyone!
Today I received my HTC One. I gues it is a demo phone. When I tried to get into bootloader it was all chinese. As I do not understood that language I tried to guess wich one was 'exit' pushed the last one in menu and it powered down. But now, when I turn it on, it vibrates, display blinks and nothing happens. When I hold volume up + power button it let's me choose between 4 boot options. Fastboot, normal boot, recovery mode, vart boot. Tried every option, but it still vibrates, blinks and nothing happens. Any ideas?
 
LibertyMarine
Old
#2  
LibertyMarine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 425
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cibulis View Post
Hello everyone!
Today I received my HTC One. I gues it is a demo phone. When I tried to get into bootloader it was all chinese. As I do not understood that language I tried to guess wich one was 'exit' pushed the last one in menu and it powered down. But now, when I turn it on, it vibrates, display blinks and nothing happens. When I hold volume up + power button it let's me choose between 4 boot options. Fastboot, normal boot, recovery mode, vart boot. Tried every option, but it still vibrates, blinks and nothing happens. Any ideas?
do you have a photo?

I think you bought a fake unit
Feel free to hit the thanks button if I helped
Remember - Quote or mention me if you expect an answer!
[GUIDE][FIX] Solve Bootloops and no OS on phone!

Proud owner of a 315p Explorer
 
Cibulis
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1391283560852.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	89.0 KB
ID:	2553259  
 
LibertyMarine
Old
#4  
LibertyMarine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 425
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cibulis View Post
Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
ok you bought a fake... I am very sorry for you. That has to be f*cking annoying. I think nobody can help you... but if you wanna take the risk of a hardbrick you might run through a RUU... but this will most likely hard brick your device...

Try this command here while in fastboot (use it on pc with cmd)

Code:
fastboot getvar all
If you don't know how to install fastboot... just google it

edit:
always quote or mention me so i get notified... otherwise i won't be able to answer you
Feel free to hit the thanks button if I helped
Remember - Quote or mention me if you expect an answer!
[GUIDE][FIX] Solve Bootloops and no OS on phone!

Proud owner of a 315p Explorer
 
Cibulis
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default dfjldfsljfs

Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMarine View Post
ok you bought a fake... I am very sorry for you. That has to be f*cking annoying. I think nobody can help you... but if you wanna take the risk of a hardbrick you might run through a RUU... but this will most likely hard brick your device...

Try this command here while in fastboot (use it on pc with cmd)

Code:
fastboot getvar all
If you don't know how to install fastboot... just google it

edit:
always quote or mention me so i get notified... otherwise i won't be able to answer you
This is from fastboot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	47
Size:	68.3 KB
ID:	2554396  
 
LibertyMarine
Old
#6  
LibertyMarine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 425
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cibulis View Post
This is from fastboot
OMFG, that's horrible... I'm sorry for you.. that's really a fake unit and if you can't give it back and recieve the money back too... I'm sorry for you.. they cheated you.
I hope for you that you find some way to boot the device and that it works... but since it's not a HTC One I can't help you... The only thing I could do is to try try try again... but this is something everyone can do... so sorry mate..!

Good luck !

Edit:
Trying in this case means holding down several button combinations and selecting different options in the bootloader... Good luck !
Feel free to hit the thanks button if I helped
Remember - Quote or mention me if you expect an answer!
[GUIDE][FIX] Solve Bootloops and no OS on phone!

Proud owner of a 315p Explorer
 
clsA
Old
#7  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 646
Posts: 2,454
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cibulis View Post
This is from fastboot
I just googled HTT89_WE_JB2 and you do indeed have a clone IHTC One .. their was a rom that come up in the search though
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
 
Cibulis
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
After I hardbricked it, nothing was happening. Took the phone appart for fun. Removed battery, did some tricks with google help and after 24 my chinese phone now works. It is iHTC One as I understand now.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more