Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

About kaseya Agent

OP DayWalker

1st February 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #1  
DayWalker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kaduwela
Thanks Meter: 73
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Im really sorry if im posting this on wrong section..

Ive seen kaseya agent soft available for androids too so thats why im psoting this... the thing is this..In my office our network admin came and installed the software in my pc. I went online and reviewed about it and saw it does monitor my network usage. Well the thing is simple i want a blocker or something to stop or block monitoring my network usage without uninstaling it. Can some one please help me with it.

Thanks in advance!
2nd February 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lahirunc

Im really sorry if im posting this on wrong section..

Ive seen kaseya agent soft available for androids too so thats why im psoting this... the thing is this..In my office our network admin came and installed the software in my pc. I went online and reviewed about it and saw it does monitor my network usage. Well the thing is simple i want a blocker or something to stop or block monitoring my network usage without uninstaling it. Can some one please help me with it.

Thanks in advance!

Kaseya agent is not a network monitoring tool per se. You will not be able to disable it without uninstalling or your administrator knowing about it.
All I can suggest at this point is to either keep your network traffic clean and suitable for work or to take your concerns forward with your manager.
The Following User Says Thank You to creativeheadz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #3  
DayWalker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kaduwela
Thanks Meter: 73
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
ah is thats so? so like wont it be like monitoring our data usage you know... the most computer with the next work usage? btw have you tried it?
3rd February 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I know the software pretty well. The agent can do many things and it CAN monitor network usage so that reports can be run to show the top consumers - it all depends what your admin has configured the agent to do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lahirunc

ah is thats so? so like wont it be like monitoring our data usage you know... the most computer with the next work usage? btw have you tried it?

The Following User Says Thank You to creativeheadz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #5  
DayWalker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kaduwela
Thanks Meter: 73
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
I see bro.. Thanks mate!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
kaseya agent
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes