Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Failed to update cm 10.2.1

1st February 2014, 09:33 PM |#11  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Wipe ecerything except battery stats flas rom.zip
Then
Fastboot flash boot boot.img
And then
Fastboot erase cache

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
 
 
2nd February 2014, 05:34 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Is there any way to flash the boot.img without ADB from another computer? My only computer to hand right now is my work Mac, which I don't have admin on. I'm guessing not, but...
2nd February 2014, 07:58 PM |#13  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
This may help you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1693372

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
3rd February 2014, 12:07 PM |#14  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 1,182
 
2,045 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnonymousHoward

Is there any way to flash the boot.img without ADB from another computer? My only computer to hand right now is my work Mac, which I don't have admin on. I'm guessing not, but...

you don't use ADB to flash boot.img, but fastboot... and yes, there is a way, look around for kernel lighter, but you'll see that when you set kernel lighter up you need fstboot for the first time... the nice thing is that after that you don't need fastboot anymore to flash a boot.img it's very useful if you are ofter away from your pc...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes