Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bloatware removal question

OP Tulsadiver

2nd February 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #1  
Tulsadiver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 301
 
496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I have a mj7 build and i am running the Echoe international rom. It is a great rom other than it is full of bloatware. I don't have room for my apps.
Anyone know how these could be deleted? Since this is based on another device other than the mj7, normal mj7 flashable zips do not work.
2nd February 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #2  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,524
 
3,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulsadiver

I have a mj7 build and i am running the Echoe international rom. It is a great rom other than it is full of bloatware. I don't have room for my apps.
Anyone know how these could be deleted? Since this is based on another device other than the mj7, normal mj7 flashable zips do not work.

use a root explorer to delete them
2nd February 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #3  
Tulsadiver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 301
 
496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Calculator
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshm.1219

use a root explorer to delete them

I tried that but it gives me the message that not everything could be deleted. Do i need to change permissions first?
3rd February 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #4  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,267
 
4,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulsadiver

I tried that but it gives me the message that not everything could be deleted. Do i need to change permissions first?

Try using Titanium Backup to remove things.. That way you can also back them up to your external SD card first in case you accidentally delete something you needed. Backup....uninstall.. do a couple reboots and see how your phone is then running... then you can get rid of the backups if u wanted to save space. Just an idea.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes