Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Data not working (Rogers)

3rd February 2014, 04:44 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
1,873 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Do you have ltemobile.apn as your APN setting. Try appl1-core APN as well. A quick Google search will tell you the exact syntax
 
 
3rd February 2014, 03:49 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Do you have ltemobile.apn as your APN setting. Try appl1-core APN as well. A quick Google search will tell you the exact syntax


I talked to Rogers again and they wanted to warranty the phone but after I pressed a bit she gave me the APN setting (similar to yours):

rogers-core-appl1.apn

which mostly fixed the problem in that I had data 3G and HSPA but no LTE.

I came back here to report this partial victory and based on your post have now added:

ltemobile.apn

And LTE is restored!

Thanks!
3rd February 2014, 04:02 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
1,873 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Nice. Hit my thanks button if I have helped!
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes