Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

Data not working (Rogers)

OP Aktheprodigy

3rd February 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Do you have ltemobile.apn as your APN setting. Try appl1-core APN as well. A quick Google search will tell you the exact syntax
3rd February 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Do you have ltemobile.apn as your APN setting. Try appl1-core APN as well. A quick Google search will tell you the exact syntax


I talked to Rogers again and they wanted to warranty the phone but after I pressed a bit she gave me the APN setting (similar to yours):

rogers-core-appl1.apn

which mostly fixed the problem in that I had data 3G and HSPA but no LTE.

I came back here to report this partial victory and based on your post have now added:

ltemobile.apn

And LTE is restored!

Thanks!
3rd February 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Nice. Hit my thanks button if I have helped!
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes