Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I need wifi - fix for mkf firmware - i9505

OP liorbm87

24th January 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

In odin there should be Phone/CP select that and find the file you downloaded and flash away. Im not really sure how to explain hehe sorry so feel free to search for it.. But if the problem did not fix, you should download a stock firmware base from your country.

Edit: AP=Stock rom /BL=Bootloader/ CP=Modem/ CSC=region?

Sent from Hell ��

Yes, it didn't fix, but I don't know whether I've done it correctly or not. The file that comes in the download is named as I9505XXUEMK8-WiFi-FIX.tar. I know that .tar files are flashable through Odin, so I don't need to modify this file by extracting or any other process, right? I just need to select the file exactly as it comes selecting CP in Odin, isn't it?
24th January 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #12  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,129
 
1,884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThiagoRFA

Yes, it didn't fix, but I don't know whether I've done it correctly or not. The file that comes in the download is named as I9505XXUEMK8-WiFi-FIX.tar. I know that .tar files are flashable through Odin, so I don't need to modify this file by extracting or any other process, right? I just need to select the file exactly as it comes selecting CP in Odin, isn't it?

Turn of your phone manually and wait a few atleast 10 sec then press and hold Power+Volumedown in order to reach Download mode , Open odin Select CP (Find the .tar) put both cables (Wait until you see the blue sign in odin) and press start. Like i said if the problem still persist you should flash the stock rom that base from your country and you can find it from here
The Following User Says Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

In odin there should be Phone/CP select that and find the file you downloaded and flash away. Im not really sure how to explain hehe sorry so feel free to search for it.. But if the problem did not fix, you should download a stock firmware base from your country.

Edit: AP=Stock rom /BL=Bootloader/ CP=Modem/ CSC=region?

Sent from Hell ��

I've flashed the stock firmware base from my country and Wifi isn't working
24th January 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #14  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,129
 
1,884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThiagoRFA

I've flashed the stock firmware base from my country and Wifi isn't working

Do you mind dialing *#1234# and write it down here . thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

Do you mind dialing *#1234# and write it down here . thanks

Hi,

AP: I9505VJUEMKE
CP: I9505VJUEMKE
CSC: I9505ZTOEMKE

24th January 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #16  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,129
 
1,884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThiagoRFA

Hi,

AP: I9505VJUEMKE
CP: I9505VJUEMKE
CSC: I9505ZTOEMKE



Download and extract this file Turn off your phone manually and boot into download mode and flash the file via odin by selecting Phone/CP. If still doesnt work boot into recovery (Power+VolumeUP) do a wipe cache/Factory reset then reboot and Quickly Press/Hold Power+Volumedown to reach Download mode and Reflash the Stock firmware man. If still doesnt work let me ask @Joku1981 to help you about Stock rom as well
Last edited by Repulsa; 24th January 2014 at 08:20 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

Download and extract this file Turn off your phone manually and boot into download mode and flash the file via odin by selecting Phone/CP. If still doesnt work boot into recovery (Power+VolumeUP) do a wipe cache/Factory reset then reboot and Quickly Press/Hold Power+Volumedown to reach Download mode and Reflash the Stock firmware man. If still doesnt work let me ask @Joku1981 to help you about Stock rom as well

You mean to flash .bin file to the CP partition, right? Done & wifi not working yet. Now I'm reflashing the stock firmware again. Hope it works

ooooooooh thank you!!!!
its working noww
yey
thanks mate
Last edited by ThiagoRFA; 24th January 2014 at 08:40 PM.
24th January 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #18  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,129
 
1,884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThiagoRFA

You mean to flash .bin file to the CP partition, right? Done & wifi not working yet. Now I'm reflashing the stock firmware again. Hope it works

Well good enough but next time dont extract the file way too much When you download a file IE: I9505XXUEMKE-WiFi-FIX.rar extract it once and You should see a file IE: I9505XXUEMKE-WiFi-FIX.tar then flash that with odin And yeah Im glad that helps you mate, have a nice day.
The Following User Says Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

Well good enough but next time dont extract the file way too much When you download a file IE: I9505XXUEMKE-WiFi-FIX.rar extract it once and You should see a file IE: I9505XXUEMKE-WiFi-FIX.tar then flash that with odin And yeah Im glad that helps you mate, have a nice day.

Thanks for being patient mate, I really appreciate your help
The Following User Says Thank You to ThiagoRFA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #20  
FelixCited's Avatar
Member
Perth, Australia
Thanks Meter: 8
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThiagoRFA

Thanks for being patient mate, I really appreciate your help

Same thing over here bud - each one is different... Calls are now working but no wifi

AP: I9505XXUFNA5
CP: I9505XXUEMJ5
CSC: I9505OXAFNA5

Which one are you matching up?? What code corresponds to the correct modem?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes