Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,865 Members 44,836 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Looking for ROM advice.

Tip us?
 
PharmD208
Old
#1  
PharmD208's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 186
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Hope
Default Looking for ROM advice.

Hey guys,
I just got my new HTC One 3 days ago and I am about to unlock and root. I want to keep it as stock as possible, but have working wifi. I need suggestions for a rom that fits that description. Thanks a bunch for any advice you can give.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 395
Posts: 1,667
Join Date: Jan 2011
Unlock + root only. Not sure what else you require
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
raghav kapur
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 417
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by PharmD208 View Post
Hey guys,
I just got my new HTC One 3 days ago and I am about to unlock and root. I want to keep it as stock as possible, but have working wifi. I need suggestions for a rom that fits that description. Thanks a bunch for any advice you can give.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app
There are no roms fr the One which have no Wifi :P
There are maany roms based on stock Sense 5.5 which offer a lot more custimizations, like RAM usage in the mutitasking menu, changing the grid size in the app drawer, nd MILLIONS of other mods, than the default stock rom. ARHD, InsertCoin, MaximusHD, ViperOne are a few roms which i can remember. I wud recommend any of these Sense roms instead of pure stock
The Following User Says Thank You to raghav kapur For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Uxepro
Old
#4  
Uxepro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 76
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Impruneta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by PharmD208 View Post
Hey guys,
I just got my new HTC One 3 days ago and I am about to unlock and root. I want to keep it as stock as possible, but have working wifi. I need suggestions for a rom that fits that description. Thanks a bunch for any advice you can give.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app


Android Revolution HD 51, is the best stock like rom
|| 32GB || ARHD 71.1 || Android 4.4.3 || Sense 6 || Firmware 6.06.401.1 ||
|| S-Off || Unlocked || HBOOT 1.57 || TWRP 2.7.1.1 || Kernel ElementalX 16.0||
The Following User Says Thank You to Uxepro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PharmD208
Old
#5  
PharmD208's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 186
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Hope
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
Unlock + root only. Not sure what else you require
Was unsure if root only would give me working wifi. Thanks a bunch.
 
igorfurst
Old
#6  
igorfurst's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by PharmD208 View Post
Hey guys,
I just got my new HTC One 3 days ago and I am about to unlock and root. I want to keep it as stock as possible, but have working wifi. I need suggestions for a rom that fits that description. Thanks a bunch for any advice you can give.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app
I would suggest Maximus 32.0 , closest to stock, bug free, great battery life,
works good with custom kernels etc..
 
PharmD208
Old
#7  
PharmD208's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 186
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Hope
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur View Post
There are no roms fr the One which have no Wifi :P
There are maany roms based on stock Sense 5.5 which offer a lot more custimizations, like RAM usage in the mutitasking menu, changing the grid size in the app drawer, nd MILLIONS of other mods, than the default stock rom. ARHD, InsertCoin, MaximusHD, ViperOne are a few roms which i can remember. I wud recommend any of these Sense roms instead of pure stock
Thanks a bunch, but doesn't look like it's gonna happen. I keep getting error code 106 from HTC's unlock site, so I can't unlock it anyway. hasoon's tool kit download links have been removed, so no luck there either unless you know a way to unlock it that I haven't tried. Thanks again.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app
 
kamilmirza
Old
#8  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 1,117
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
why this thread is not closed yet?
hit the THANKS button if helped
Google Nexus 5
 
raghav kapur
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 417
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by PharmD208 View Post
Thanks a bunch, but doesn't look like it's gonna happen. I keep getting error code 106 from HTC's unlock site, so I can't unlock it anyway. hasoon's tool kit download links have been removed, so no luck there either unless you know a way to unlock it that I haven't tried. Thanks again.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app
Certain variants of the One like the Verizon version cant b unlocked thru HTCDev. The Verizon One needs to b unlocked with Rumrunner. There are special tools required fr certain variants. I only know so much, coz mine is International Unlocked. Search the forum fr any threads which solve ur issue(Im sure some1 wud have had the same issue). Otherwise Create a separate thread fr ur issue
 
PharmD208
Old
#10  
PharmD208's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 186
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Hope
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur View Post
Certain variants of the One like the Verizon version cant b unlocked thru HTCDev. The Verizon One needs to b unlocked with Rumrunner. There are special tools required fr certain variants. I only know so much, coz mine is International Unlocked. Search the forum fr any threads which solve ur issue(Im sure some1 wud have had the same issue). Otherwise Create a separate thread fr ur issue
Will do. Thanks.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes