FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

Looking for ROM advice.

202 posts
Thanks Meter: 41
 
By PharmD208, Senior Member on 3rd February 2014, 04:45 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys,
I just got my new HTC One 3 days ago and I am about to unlock and root. I want to keep it as stock as possible, but have working wifi. I need suggestions for a rom that fits that description. Thanks a bunch for any advice you can give.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app
 
 
3rd February 2014, 04:55 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Unlock + root only. Not sure what else you require
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 07:58 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PharmD208

Hey guys,
I just got my new HTC One 3 days ago and I am about to unlock and root. I want to keep it as stock as possible, but have working wifi. I need suggestions for a rom that fits that description. Thanks a bunch for any advice you can give.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app

There are no roms fr the One which have no Wifi :P
There are maany roms based on stock Sense 5.5 which offer a lot more custimizations, like RAM usage in the mutitasking menu, changing the grid size in the app drawer, nd MILLIONS of other mods, than the default stock rom. ARHD, InsertCoin, MaximusHD, ViperOne are a few roms which i can remember. I wud recommend any of these Sense roms instead of pure stock
The Following User Says Thank You to raghav kapur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 12:38 PM |#4  
Uxepro's Avatar
Member
Flag Impruneta
Thanks Meter: 20
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PharmD208

Hey guys,
I just got my new HTC One 3 days ago and I am about to unlock and root. I want to keep it as stock as possible, but have working wifi. I need suggestions for a rom that fits that description. Thanks a bunch for any advice you can give.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app



Android Revolution HD 51, is the best stock like rom
The Following User Says Thank You to Uxepro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 01:22 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Unlock + root only. Not sure what else you require

Was unsure if root only would give me working wifi. Thanks a bunch.
3rd February 2014, 01:53 PM |#6  
igorfurst's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PharmD208

Hey guys,
I just got my new HTC One 3 days ago and I am about to unlock and root. I want to keep it as stock as possible, but have working wifi. I need suggestions for a rom that fits that description. Thanks a bunch for any advice you can give.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app

I would suggest Maximus 32.0 , closest to stock, bug free, great battery life,
works good with custom kernels etc..
3rd February 2014, 05:38 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

There are no roms fr the One which have no Wifi :P
There are maany roms based on stock Sense 5.5 which offer a lot more custimizations, like RAM usage in the mutitasking menu, changing the grid size in the app drawer, nd MILLIONS of other mods, than the default stock rom. ARHD, InsertCoin, MaximusHD, ViperOne are a few roms which i can remember. I wud recommend any of these Sense roms instead of pure stock

Thanks a bunch, but doesn't look like it's gonna happen. I keep getting error code 106 from HTC's unlock site, so I can't unlock it anyway. hasoon's tool kit download links have been removed, so no luck there either unless you know a way to unlock it that I haven't tried. Thanks again.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app
3rd February 2014, 05:41 PM |#8  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 347
 
More
why this thread is not closed yet?
3rd February 2014, 06:03 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PharmD208

Thanks a bunch, but doesn't look like it's gonna happen. I keep getting error code 106 from HTC's unlock site, so I can't unlock it anyway. hasoon's tool kit download links have been removed, so no luck there either unless you know a way to unlock it that I haven't tried. Thanks again.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using xda app-developers app

Certain variants of the One like the Verizon version cant b unlocked thru HTCDev. The Verizon One needs to b unlocked with Rumrunner. There are special tools required fr certain variants. I only know so much, coz mine is International Unlocked. Search the forum fr any threads which solve ur issue(Im sure some1 wud have had the same issue). Otherwise Create a separate thread fr ur issue
3rd February 2014, 06:25 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

Certain variants of the One like the Verizon version cant b unlocked thru HTCDev. The Verizon One needs to b unlocked with Rumrunner. There are special tools required fr certain variants. I only know so much, coz mine is International Unlocked. Search the forum fr any threads which solve ur issue(Im sure some1 wud have had the same issue). Otherwise Create a separate thread fr ur issue

Will do. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes