Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Xperia z1's walkman have a strange problem with FLAC file

OP ArchDragoon

3rd February 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Dear all,

I just got my Z1 2 day ago and found out that the equalizer and sound setting don't work with FLAC file. The mp3 file is working fine.

Did anyone notice this ?

P.S. The walkman is last updated version as well as the OS itself.

Best Regards,

Arm
3rd February 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #2  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 617
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
FLAC are not well digested by the Walkman application I think.

Instead of massive consume of space with FLAC use MP3 in 320kbps, convert them and you are done.
3rd February 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

FLAC are not well digested by the Walkman application I think.

Instead of massive consume of space with FLAC use MP3 in 320kbps, convert them and you are done.

this is shameful with Z1 because the walkman of my old xperia ion are work fine with FLAC all the sound setting is work perfectly.
3rd February 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #4  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 617
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArchDragoon

this is shameful with Z1 because the walkman of my old xperia ion are work fine with FLAC all the sound setting is work perfectly.

I know, maybe they made some restrictions. This is something unexplainable.
3rd February 2014, 06:10 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 203
 
961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArchDragoon

Dear all,

I just got my Z1 2 day ago and found out that the equalizer and sound setting don't work with FLAC file. The mp3 file is working fine.

Did anyone notice this ?

P.S. The walkman is last updated version as well as the OS itself.

Best Regards,

Arm

Interesting, I have never had this problem playing my flac files, always been able to equalise the sound, maybe these is an issue with 4.3 that I have not yet experienced.
3rd February 2014, 08:52 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Yes, I have the same problem with .136, Update and Factory Reset can't help, I've tried everything, after Factory reset it works but only first time when u playing, after that only mp3. Rolled back to .290. There are numerous reports about this problem on different forums, i repeat, this problem only in the last .136 firmware
Last edited by Bobeobi; 3rd February 2014 at 09:15 AM.
3rd February 2014, 09:45 AM   |  #7  
rage77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 81
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Thumbs down
This problem is ocurring when streaming music in Spotify as well. I'm guessing it affects all players.

EDIT: Apparently it does work in Walkman but not in any other apps...
Last edited by rage77; 3rd February 2014 at 10:24 AM.
3rd February 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #8  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 617
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
I don't think it's such a big problem to roll back to .290 FW.
3rd February 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

I don't think it's such a big problem to roll back to .290 FW.

It would be sad because the last firmware improve so many thing.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes