MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

[Q] I dropped my S4 i9500.

4th February 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Well, the worst thing happened, I dropped my i9500. I would rather die. Now there's a red line on my screen on the left side of screen. It dropped on its base (the battery side) yet, it affected the screen. It's static, stays, changes color according to the app I'm using. Like right now it's red on the keyboard, but kinda green on the chrome app. I'm sorry I don't know how to view screen shots, but I've attached two .png file.
My question, can I make this right, or do I have to take it to the Samsung people?

Oh man! I just viewed the screenshot from my computer, and I don't see any line. So, basically it's somewhere below the screen, where the software doesn't capture it in screenshots.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-04-09-19-13.png
Views:	1299
Size:	76.3 KB
ID:	2557871   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-04-09-25-56.jpg
Views:	1361
Size:	196.3 KB
ID:	2557877  
Last edited by TheSinister; 4th February 2014 at 11:26 AM. Reason: Something seriously wrong.
4th February 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Send it in to Samsung
4th February 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Just give it to the Samsung people if you still have warranty

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Iasi
Thanks Meter: 4
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Unfortunately i think you cracked your display. Fortunately it still works. Screenshot doesn't capture it because it's physical. Not a software issue. I payed almost 200 euros to change my display. It's not covered by warranty

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
5th February 2014, 09:45 AM   |  #5  
Obagleyfreer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wellington
Thanks Meter: 779
 
1,839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Screenshotting a broken screen to show damage.
I love XDA these days! Haha

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Obagleyfreer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
The joke's on you!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Obagleyfreer

Screenshotting a broken screen to show damage.
I love XDA these days! Haha

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app

Dude, the screen is not broken. Something's physically disturbed from the inside. And anyways, here at my place, people are stupid, so they'll just change my screen for free, 'cause they think I got warranty. :P
6th February 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSinister

And anyways, here at my place, people are stupid, so they'll just change my screen for free, 'cause they think I got warranty. :P

then why don't u take ur phone to the place to fix it? I hope they r smarter then u and don't change it for free because it was ur fault.
7th February 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #8  
opticus44's Avatar
Member
Flag Tromsų
Thanks Meter: 12
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Dont you have insurance?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank