FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can I update to kitkat from mk2 using mobile odin pro?

4th February 2014, 01:58 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Hey.

Iam waiting for kitkat to be released for my region and i wonder if I can instead use mobile Odin Pro to update? I just hate to connect to my pc.

Rooted mk2 9005

Thank you
 
 
4th February 2014, 02:03 AM |#2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
Donate to Me
More
Umm, sure I have seen that it can be done, there's a post somewhere on XDA with it.
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 02:38 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Searched forums with taptalk didn't find it😩
4th February 2014, 03:00 AM |#4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
Donate to Me
More
This is the thread for updating via MOP, from what I can gather updating to KK is similar, except you have to update the BL. Have a read through the last few pages it should be there I think.
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 05:40 AM |#5  
gianton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 6,512
 
Donate to Me
More
It's post #488 in the above mentioned thread, that has the step by step guide. But you have to be fully rooted before which can't be done on the MK2 bootloader.
I'm stuck on the MK2 bootloader with no root.

Mobile post
4th February 2014, 05:41 AM |#6  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gianton

It's post #488 in the above mentioned thread, that has the step by step guide. But you have to be fully rooted before which can't be done on the MK2 bootloader.
I'm stuck on the MK2 bootloader too, hope a solution is found to root it.

Mobile post

You mean knox 0x0 on MK2 or general root? -
4th February 2014, 05:42 AM |#7  
gianton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 6,512
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

You mean knox 0x0 on MK2 or general root? -

I mean to root the MK2 with knox 0x0. Is this possible?

Mobile post
4th February 2014, 05:44 AM |#8  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
Donate to Me
More
Not currently possible no, I would be bold enough to say I don't think it;ll be achieved on JB, however, it's possible it may indeed happen on KK. But it seems just as locked down especially with this new NA6 BL
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank