Post Reply

[L3] [Mod Mini CM9]Transparent Navbar&Statusbar

OP Shubh@m

22nd January 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Sangamner
Thanks Meter: 5
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Since KITKAT is released everyone want to install it
But due to some reasons we dont have CM11
So I an presenting a MOD which will give your phone KITKAT look............



This mod can be used on other devices also...
Just push the system ui in system and add the following lines in build.prop

"##Navbar
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0"

Remove that "
If you are using the device having similar size to L3 then u have to resize navbar
So follow the given steps
Step1: Take framework-res.apk from the rom on which u are going to use this mod

Step2: Decompile it.

Step3: Navigate to res>values>dimens

Step4: Find navbar height & change the value from 48 to 36

Step5:Save,recompile & push in system.............


Downloads:
As I dont have permissions to post outside links,download link is in attached files(Due to less no. of posts)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	kk.jpg
Views:	1622
Size:	33.4 KB
ID:	2531593  
Attached Files
File Type: txt Download Link.txt - [Click for QR Code] (22 Bytes, 253 views)
Last edited by Shubh@m; 22nd January 2014 at 08:36 AM. Reason: Forgot to give download link
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Shubh@m For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #2  
darknessx10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 149
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
MiniCM9? damn it! can you make it for CM9? looks really awesome. thanks btw
2nd February 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #3  
vawa.id's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Thumbs up
good job, some people (including myself) are confused how to make status-bar being transparent in mini cm9
2nd February 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #4  
ichsanization's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Navbar
is the navbar really necessary (due to l3 size)? is it just appeared on home screen? how do i remove the navbar?
The Following User Says Thank You to ichsanization For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ichsanization

is the navbar really necessary (due to l3 size)? is it just appeared on home screen? how do i remove the navbar?

Delete the navar code in the end of build.prop

Hit the tnx


Sent from my LG-E400 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by chan0i8; 3rd February 2014 at 03:51 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to chan0i8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 03:57 AM   |  #6  
doppelganger95's Avatar
Member
Flag San Salvador
Thanks Meter: 5
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
anyone have problems with sistem UI? when i delete previous processes and accidentally tap twice times the screen, it suddenly crashes any solution?: Confused:
4th February 2014, 05:47 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by doppelganger95

anyone have problems with sistem UI? when i delete previous processes and accidentally tap twice times the screen, it suddenly crashes any solution?: Confused:

I have no problem for system UI . . I edit it and remove the navbar if you want try my edited . .

Sent from my LG-E400 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by chan0i8; 4th February 2014 at 05:52 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus L3, L5, L7 General by ThreadRank