Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Defaulting HTC One with Google ROM

OP mikesmccurdy

4th February 2014, 07:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
I just purchased an HTC One rooted Soff iwth the Google ROM installed. I found that it is incompatible with TMobile's 1700MHZ radio so I get no 4G. I've decided to sell it and have a dumb noob question. I want to default the unit so I can sell it and am a bit uncomfortable flashing ROM's to it as I don't plan to keep it. My question is kinda too stupid to ask but here goes. I want to default the phone removing the personal information I seet up - accounts, apps, etc but not blow the GPE Rom. If I factory reset under the settings menu will I get the phone into a saleable condition. I hope this only requires a quick answer from one of you geniuses out there. Thanks in advance.
4th February 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
3,728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Yes
The Following User Says Thank You to BenPope For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes