Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,576 Members 43,930 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] fastboot can't connect to pc - how i can flash RUU?????

Tip us?
 
hakee100
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bangkok
Prompt [Q] fastboot can't connect to pc - how i can flash RUU?????

my htc one can't get to fastboot usb (can't connect to pc)
after i flash lower bootloader without s-on.
so my phone can't conect to pc in fastboot and ruu mode.
now i can't do anything with my phone can't flash rom,rocovery,bootloader,install RUU.

how i can flash RUU?????
 
kamilmirza
Old
#2  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,162
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
Windows 8.1?
Google Nexus 5
 
hakee100
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bangkok
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
Windows 8.1?
yes
 
kamilmirza
Old
#4  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,162
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakee100 View Post
yes
read THIS, whole
Google Nexus 5
 
zawzz
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default pls help

Quote:
Originally Posted by hakee100 View Post
my htc one can't get to fastboot usb (can't connect to pc)
after i flash lower bootloader without s-on.
so my phone can't conect to pc in fastboot and ruu mode.
now i can't do anything with my phone can't flash rom,rocovery,bootloader,install RUU.
how i can flash RUU?????
i also want to get s-off, but my htc have fastboot ac error and i can't do anything even my computer didn't detect as usb but it charge the ph.(I've try all the way in this thread and didn't work for me)
So i don't know what to do. I want to upgrade the firmware version of my ph and want to know that if i flash Mike stock rom or RUU on my ph, then my firmware version auto update or do i need to flash separately..??
Is there any other way to S-Off without using fastboot command or without using PC..??
Is there any option.. PLs Help Me..
 
kamilmirza
Old
#6  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,162
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by zawzz View Post
i also want to get s-off, but my htc have fastboot ac error and i can't do anything even my computer didn't detect as usb but it charge the ph.(I've try all the way in this thread and didn't work for me)
So i don't know what to do. I want to upgrade the firmware version of my ph and want to know that if i flash Mike stock rom or RUU on my ph, then my firmware version auto update or do i need to flash separately..??
Is there any other way to S-Off without using fastboot command or without using PC..??
Is there any option.. PLs Help Me..
no

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
Google Nexus 5
 
zawzz
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Question ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
no

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
No for what bro..???
 
cr1960
Old
#8  
cr1960's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 303
Posts: 1,407
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by zawzz View Post
No for what bro..???
no way to s-off without PC

HTC M8
ROM: ViperOneM8
Kernel: Hacker Beta 10

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more