Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,095 Members 40,752 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] fastboot can't connect to pc - how i can flash RUU?????

Tip us?
 
hakee100
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bangkok
Prompt [Q] fastboot can't connect to pc - how i can flash RUU?????

my htc one can't get to fastboot usb (can't connect to pc)
after i flash lower bootloader without s-on.
so my phone can't conect to pc in fastboot and ruu mode.
now i can't do anything with my phone can't flash rom,rocovery,bootloader,install RUU.

how i can flash RUU?????
 
kamilmirza
Old
#2  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 1,129
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
Windows 8.1?
hit the THANKS button if helped
Google Nexus 5
 
hakee100
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bangkok
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
Windows 8.1?
yes
 
kamilmirza
Old
#4  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 1,129
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakee100 View Post
yes
read THIS, whole
hit the THANKS button if helped
Google Nexus 5
 
zawzz
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default pls help

Quote:
Originally Posted by hakee100 View Post
my htc one can't get to fastboot usb (can't connect to pc)
after i flash lower bootloader without s-on.
so my phone can't conect to pc in fastboot and ruu mode.
now i can't do anything with my phone can't flash rom,rocovery,bootloader,install RUU.
how i can flash RUU?????
i also want to get s-off, but my htc have fastboot ac error and i can't do anything even my computer didn't detect as usb but it charge the ph.(I've try all the way in this thread and didn't work for me)
So i don't know what to do. I want to upgrade the firmware version of my ph and want to know that if i flash Mike stock rom or RUU on my ph, then my firmware version auto update or do i need to flash separately..??
Is there any other way to S-Off without using fastboot command or without using PC..??
Is there any option.. PLs Help Me..
 
kamilmirza
Old
#6  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 1,129
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by zawzz View Post
i also want to get s-off, but my htc have fastboot ac error and i can't do anything even my computer didn't detect as usb but it charge the ph.(I've try all the way in this thread and didn't work for me)
So i don't know what to do. I want to upgrade the firmware version of my ph and want to know that if i flash Mike stock rom or RUU on my ph, then my firmware version auto update or do i need to flash separately..??
Is there any other way to S-Off without using fastboot command or without using PC..??
Is there any option.. PLs Help Me..
no

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
hit the THANKS button if helped
Google Nexus 5
 
zawzz
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Question ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
no

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
No for what bro..???
 
cr1960
Old
#8  
cr1960's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 1,385
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by zawzz View Post
No for what bro..???
no way to s-off without PC

HTC M8
ROM: Renovate

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more