Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Setup Pinky Inky Clyde Repo

OP numel007

31st January 2014, 12:25 PM   |  #11  
numel007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Granite Bay, California
Thanks Meter: 389
 
1,084 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Langes

ok, delete all folders and files in your source folder except .repo (the source code you have downloaded is in .repo so you will not have to re-download everything)
then run the init command again and sync again

Deleted everything but .repo and ran init again. Repo sync still can't fetch from pac. Maybe I should just do a fresh start and reset the entire build envirnment.
31st January 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #12  
Langes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sweet Spot
Thanks Meter: 2,450
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by numel007

Deleted everything but .repo and ran init again. Repo sync still can't fetch from pac. Maybe I should just do a fresh start and reset the entire build envirnment.

Compare the contents of manifests.xml inside the .repo folder to this: https://github.com/PAC-man/pacman/bl....4/default.xml

Line 499 should read:
Code:
<project path="pacman" name="pacman" remote="pac" revision="pac-4.4" />
The Following User Says Thank You to Langes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #13  
numel007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Granite Bay, California
Thanks Meter: 389
 
1,084 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Langes

Compare the contents of manifests.xml inside the .repo folder to this: https://github.com/PAC-man/pacman/bl....4/default.xml

Line 499 should read:

Code:
<project path="pacman" name="pacman" remote="pac" revision="pac-4.4" />

Yes line 499 read that. But to play it safe, I deleted the entire file and replaced it with a straight paste from that link you gave me. Repo init again, then repo sync, same failure. Out of ideas yet? lol
1st February 2014, 07:06 AM   |  #14  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,645
 
11,403 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
rm -rf .repo/projects/device/*

repo sync
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arrrghhh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 09:10 AM   |  #15  
numel007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Granite Bay, California
Thanks Meter: 389
 
1,084 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrrghhh

rm -rf .repo/projects/device/*

repo sync

Thank you. Unfortunately I already deleted my entire source code and redownloaded. Thankfully everything works now. Thanks for the input, both of you.

Sent from my EVO
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes