Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,579 Members 43,293 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sony Flashtool

Tip us?
 
Phaze1585
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 154
Join Date: May 2012
Default Sony Flashtool

Im looking fir an older version of Sony Flashtool, older than 0.9.13.0 to work on a Mac or a Windows. For some reason the current one wont work for me. Anyone know of any links to an older version?
 
terimer
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Helsinki
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaze1585 View Post
Im looking fir an older version of Sony Flashtool, older than 0.9.13.0 to work on a Mac or a Windows. For some reason the current one wont work for me. Anyone know of any links to an older version?
What's your OS? If Linux, I may help you to run 0.9.13.0.

Tarkan

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
 
hamdogg
Old
#3  
hamdogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,011
Posts: 1,508
Join Date: May 2012
Location: New Zealand

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaze1585 View Post
Im looking fir an older version of Sony Flashtool, older than 0.9.13.0 to work on a Mac or a Windows. For some reason the current one wont work for me. Anyone know of any links to an older version?
I wouldn't go lower. There is a bug using previous versions of flashtool and the new .290 and .136 firmware.
You'll brick your device. Not just a recoverable brick... but a full on BRICK!
 
Phaze1585
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 154
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by terimer View Post
What's your OS? If Linux, I may help you to run 0.9.13.0.

Tarkan

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
I have a Mac, but the latest version of Flashtool just wont work for me.
 
terimer
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Helsinki
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaze1585 View Post
I have a Mac, but the latest version of Flashtool just wont work for me.
Yeah. Same here and recently figured out how to make it work under Linux. I'm not a mac guy, but probably the same method will work for you was well. Follow the instructions below :

- Install libusb (not libusbx!) from macports via :

$ port install libusb

- Then, find the "libusb-1.0.0.dylib" file that's installed by libusb.

- Copy this file under "/your/path/to/Flashtool/x10flasher_lib/mac/lib64/" (Assuming you have 64bit OSX. If not, then just replace the "lib64" with "lib32" instead.)

- Go into that particular directory : "cd /your/path/to/Flashtool/x10flasher_lib/mac/lib64/". Then, issue the following command as root :
# ln -s libusb-1.0.0.dylib libusbx-1.0.0.dylib

- Then, open the Flashtool wrapper script with your favorite console text editor as root and do the following :

- Find the following lines :

ln -sf libusbx-1.0.0.dylib ./x10flasher_lib/mac/lib64/libusbx-1.0.dylib
ln -sf libusbx-1.0.0.dylib ./x10flasher_lib/mac/lib32/libusbx-1.0.dylib

and comment them out via :

# ln -sf libusbx-1.0.0.dylib ./x10flasher_lib/mac/lib64/libusbx-1.0.dylib
# ln -sf libusbx-1.0.0.dylib ./x10flasher_lib/mac/lib32/libusbx-1.0.dylib

- Save and exit.

Now, your flashtool should be working. If not, try to run /your/path/to/Flashtool/Flashtool" as root/admin.

Hopefully, it will work for you.

Cheers,

Tarkan
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes