Post Reply

Sony Flashtool

OP Phaze1585

3rd February 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Im looking fir an older version of Sony Flashtool, older than 0.9.13.0 to work on a Mac or a Windows. For some reason the current one wont work for me. Anyone know of any links to an older version?
3rd February 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Helsinki
Thanks Meter: 6
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaze1585

Im looking fir an older version of Sony Flashtool, older than 0.9.13.0 to work on a Mac or a Windows. For some reason the current one wont work for me. Anyone know of any links to an older version?

What's your OS? If Linux, I may help you to run 0.9.13.0.

Tarkan

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
3rd February 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #3  
hamdogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
1,508 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaze1585

Im looking fir an older version of Sony Flashtool, older than 0.9.13.0 to work on a Mac or a Windows. For some reason the current one wont work for me. Anyone know of any links to an older version?

I wouldn't go lower. There is a bug using previous versions of flashtool and the new .290 and .136 firmware.
You'll brick your device. Not just a recoverable brick... but a full on BRICK!
4th February 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by terimer

What's your OS? If Linux, I may help you to run 0.9.13.0.

Tarkan

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk

I have a Mac, but the latest version of Flashtool just wont work for me.
4th February 2014, 11:40 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Helsinki
Thanks Meter: 6
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaze1585

I have a Mac, but the latest version of Flashtool just wont work for me.

Yeah. Same here and recently figured out how to make it work under Linux. I'm not a mac guy, but probably the same method will work for you was well. Follow the instructions below :

- Install libusb (not libusbx!) from macports via :

$ port install libusb

- Then, find the "libusb-1.0.0.dylib" file that's installed by libusb.

- Copy this file under "/your/path/to/Flashtool/x10flasher_lib/mac/lib64/" (Assuming you have 64bit OSX. If not, then just replace the "lib64" with "lib32" instead.)

- Go into that particular directory : "cd /your/path/to/Flashtool/x10flasher_lib/mac/lib64/". Then, issue the following command as root :
# ln -s libusb-1.0.0.dylib libusbx-1.0.0.dylib

- Then, open the Flashtool wrapper script with your favorite console text editor as root and do the following :

- Find the following lines :

ln -sf libusbx-1.0.0.dylib ./x10flasher_lib/mac/lib64/libusbx-1.0.dylib
ln -sf libusbx-1.0.0.dylib ./x10flasher_lib/mac/lib32/libusbx-1.0.dylib

and comment them out via :

# ln -sf libusbx-1.0.0.dylib ./x10flasher_lib/mac/lib64/libusbx-1.0.dylib
# ln -sf libusbx-1.0.0.dylib ./x10flasher_lib/mac/lib32/libusbx-1.0.dylib

- Save and exit.

Now, your flashtool should be working. If not, try to run /your/path/to/Flashtool/Flashtool" as root/admin.

Hopefully, it will work for you.

Cheers,

Tarkan
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes