Post Reply

[Q]My Proximity Sensor and dpi issue in dialer

OP sofes

4th February 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Hope someone can help...

1) when i make a call, the proximity works and off the screen (i enabled it in. Settings), but then i need to enter some extensions, the screen remains off and i have to press the home button to turn it on. And after a call, the screen remains off and i too need to press the hone button to turn it on again.

2) I change the dpi of the phone, however the size of the dialer changed also and like kept to the left side as if the One-Handed operation is on. Anyway to change dpi without affecting the size of the dialer?

Thank you.
4th February 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
You have to download xposed module and app settings module and then change density of contacts to 480. That will fill up the screen again for the dialler.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
4th February 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alom5

You have to download xposed module and app settings module and then change density of contacts to 480. That will fill up the screen again for the dialler.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Thanks, will give it a try in a while.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank