Post Reply

[Q] htc evo 3d gsm hboot 1.49.007 s-off bootloop

OP mateiocristi

4th February 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag bucharest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hey, I've just s-of my htc evo 3d with 1.53 hboot and then I downgraded hboot to 1.49.007.Now I can't boot any rom I install(i've tried coolics,aokp ics with no succes: when i reboot i'm stuck at htc logo and after 15 sec it reboots on htc logo agaim and again).
please help me, i want to get a taste of kitkat but i can't even install nothin'
I have also my device unlocked but with s-off and 4ext recovery installed.
4th February 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #2  
EM|NEM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 386
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateiocristi

Hey, I've just s-of my htc evo 3d with 1.53 hboot and then I downgraded hboot to 1.49.007.Now I can't boot any rom I install(i've tried coolics,aokp ics with no succes: when i reboot i'm stuck at htc logo and after 15 sec it reboots on htc logo agaim and again).
please help me, i want to get a taste of kitkat but i can't even install nothin'
I have also my device unlocked but with s-off and 4ext recovery installed.

make sure you wipe all partitions (except sd card) before flashing new rom. and for kitkat you need the latest version of 4ext recovery.
and you are sure you're s-off? does it show s-off in bootloader?
4th February 2014, 12:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag bucharest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by EM|NEM

make sure you wipe all partitions (except sd card) before flashing new rom. and for kitkat you need the latest version of 4ext recovery.
and you are sure you're s-off? does it show s-off in bootloader?

yes i'm s-off and, hboot is 1.49.007 and i can get into 4ext recovery (i have latest version and i cleaned all partitions except sd card), but i have my bootloader unlocked
4th February 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Update your radio version

Sent from my Evo 3D GSM using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th February 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #5  
EM|NEM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 386
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
radio version shouldnt really be a problem if coming from 1.53 hboot unless you flashed a gb ruu. but just to be sure flash this in bootloader: http://d-h.st/ttm
then flash rom in recovery
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in EVO 3D Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank