FORUMS

[Q] htc evo 3d gsm hboot 1.49.007 s-off bootloop

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By mateiocristi, Junior Member on 4th February 2014, 12:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey, I've just s-of my htc evo 3d with 1.53 hboot and then I downgraded hboot to 1.49.007.Now I can't boot any rom I install(i've tried coolics,aokp ics with no succes: when i reboot i'm stuck at htc logo and after 15 sec it reboots on htc logo agaim and again).
please help me, i want to get a taste of kitkat but i can't even install nothin'
I have also my device unlocked but with s-off and 4ext recovery installed.
 
 
4th February 2014, 12:45 PM |#2  
EM|NEM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 386
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateiocristi

Hey, I've just s-of my htc evo 3d with 1.53 hboot and then I downgraded hboot to 1.49.007.Now I can't boot any rom I install(i've tried coolics,aokp ics with no succes: when i reboot i'm stuck at htc logo and after 15 sec it reboots on htc logo agaim and again).
please help me, i want to get a taste of kitkat but i can't even install nothin'
I have also my device unlocked but with s-off and 4ext recovery installed.

make sure you wipe all partitions (except sd card) before flashing new rom. and for kitkat you need the latest version of 4ext recovery.
and you are sure you're s-off? does it show s-off in bootloader?
4th February 2014, 12:49 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag bucharest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EM|NEM

make sure you wipe all partitions (except sd card) before flashing new rom. and for kitkat you need the latest version of 4ext recovery.
and you are sure you're s-off? does it show s-off in bootloader?

yes i'm s-off and, hboot is 1.49.007 and i can get into 4ext recovery (i have latest version and i cleaned all partitions except sd card), but i have my bootloader unlocked
4th February 2014, 12:53 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Update your radio version

Sent from my Evo 3D GSM using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th February 2014, 01:20 PM |#5  
EM|NEM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 386
 
More
radio version shouldnt really be a problem if coming from 1.53 hboot unless you flashed a gb ruu. but just to be sure flash this in bootloader: http://d-h.st/ttm
then flash rom in recovery
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes