Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,416 Members 39,001 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

A116 Not booting after wiping battery stats

Tip us?
 
akhil.nair
Old
(Last edited by akhil.nair; 16th January 2014 at 12:39 PM.)
#1  
akhil.nair's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default A116 Not booting after wiping battery stats

HELP!
Today Morning I Followed this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2188500&page=2
And tried rooting my A116.
However the Root checker app was denied root access. Superuser app was installed.
I had battery issues,so I downloaded Battery Calibration app and wiped Battery stats in CWM.
After I rebooted,Phone worked as normal. Once it got down to 3% of battery,I plugged it in and hit reboot for some reason.
It never Booted,It now shows the red LED and the battery image showing its getting charged.(when Plugged).
I kept it on charge for about 2 hours. Still,It won't boot.
 
shimpianiket
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 16
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Vadodara
Quote:
Originally Posted by akhil.nair View Post
HELP!
Today Morning I Followed this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2188500&page=2
And tried rooting my A116.
However the Root checker app was denied root access. Superuser app was installed.
I had battery issues,so I downloaded Battery Calibration app and wiped Battery stats in CWM.
After I rebooted,Phone worked as normal. Once it got down to 3% of battery,I plugged it in and hit reboot for some reason.
It never Booted,It now shows the red LED and the battery image showing its getting charged.(when Plugged).
I kept it on charge for about 2 hours. Still,It won't boot.

Hey Akhil .. .

Your explanation shows that you have very less technical knowledge. .

Let me clear first. . .

-Root checker app needs root permissions and supersu grants that permission by giving a popup when you open it for first time. .
So may be it was denied root permissions because of your unawareness. .

-U may wipe battery stats by cwm or manually or some calibration app. .
Here you said that you downloaded calibration app then wiped battery stats in cwm. . . .So why did you download calibration app then. . !!

- Your explanation regarding your phone booting is not understandable by me. . Please make it clear. . - Is your phone Stuck at boot logo .. .- Is it not waking up at all. . .??

Thankyou. . .
 
akhil.nair
Old
#3  
akhil.nair's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2013
Hey. It worked.
Used adb. And phone is now working. Thanks.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using xda app-developers app
 
Srika
Old
#4  
Srika's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 110
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by akhil.nair View Post
Hey. It worked.
Used adb. And phone is now working. Thanks.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using xda app-developers app
hey iam facing the same problem dude can you explain the procedure u used
press thanks if i helped you
 
akhil.nair
Old
#5  
akhil.nair's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2013
Again. Recently. My friend did exactly the same thing. But. For him. He charged the phone for like 4 hours switched off. And then when he turned it on, it worked. So. Try this first. And if it didn't work. Try using another charger and another power socket.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using xda app-developers app
 
iamKR
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jun 2013
hw much time your phone takes to full charge bro.....i wiped battery stats by using rom toolbox but still my full charge tym is 4 hrs bt b4 it was 2 and half hrs
 
akhil.nair
Old
#7  
akhil.nair's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamKR View Post
hw much time your phone takes to full charge bro.....i wiped battery stats by using rom toolbox but still my full charge tym is 4 hrs bt b4 it was 2 and half hrs
Well. MY phone too takes about 4 hours to charge from 0 to 100.
I am Not bothered about that because I get better battery performance than Earlier. So CHill.
 
anas_9959
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 38
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: hyderabad
Default canvas hd

yes

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more

Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more

Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more