Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,076 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

help! rautemusik

Tip us?
 
crayzze
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default help! rautemusik

Hi I like this internet radio app called rautemusik its one of my favs and it stopped working for some unknown reason I don't know if I used the app clean master and it messed it up I can't remember but it just stopped working so I updated my phone with the latest cm and it still doesn't work does anyone know how to fix this ?
 
captemo
Old
#2  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 972
Posts: 1,407
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by crayzze View Post
Hi I like this internet radio app called rautemusik its one of my favs and it stopped working for some unknown reason I don't know if I used the app clean master and it messed it up I can't remember but it just stopped working so I updated my phone with the latest cm and it still doesn't work does anyone know how to fix this ?
Can you go into app manager and force close the app, then clear the apps cache. Then go back out and start it up like normal?

Or uninstall and re-install?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
CAPT. EMO Senior Member
Samsung Infuse i997.......retired
Samsung Galaxy Note i717.......semi retired
Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 i527.......active duty

 
crayzze
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo View Post
Can you go into app manager and force close the app, then clear the apps cache. Then go back out and start it up like normal?

Or uninstall and re-install?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
Yes I have tried doing this numerous times, I think it may have been clean master i remember it deleting a multimedia folder of some sort calling it a dormant folder... I dunno... I guess im going to odin back to stock and see if my theory is good.
 
crayzze
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by crayzze View Post
Yes I have tried doing this numerous times, I think it may have been clean master i remember it deleting a multimedia folder of some sort calling it a dormant folder... I dunno... I guess im going to odin back to stock and see if my theory is good.
I went back to stock using odin I then reinstalled rautemusik and it still dosen't work, it shows that its playing but there is no sound I have another infuse that I used cleanmaster with and it now won't work with rautemusik either what have I done? I gave clean master root acces and now for some reason the only app that dosen't work after using it is my favorite one can anyone please help me with this I went back to stock and it still dosen't work????
 
captemo
Old
#5  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 972
Posts: 1,407
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by crayzze View Post
I went back to stock using odin I then reinstalled rautemusik and it still dosen't work, it shows that its playing but there is no sound I have another infuse that I used cleanmaster with and it now won't work with rautemusik either what have I done? I gave clean master root acces and now for some reason the only app that dosen't work after using it is my favorite one can anyone please help me with this I went back to stock and it still dosen't work????
I dint beleive this to be an Odin issue. Why dont you just re-install the app?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
CAPT. EMO Senior Member
Samsung Infuse i997.......retired
Samsung Galaxy Note i717.......semi retired
Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 i527.......active duty

 
crayzze
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo View Post
I dint beleive this to be an Odin issue. Why dont you just re-install the app?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
I just did... it says the track name I push the play button it looks like its working but no sound? same problem on two infuses one running lastest cm 11 and another on beanstalk. it was working but now it doesn't like I deleted an audio codec by accident or something?
 
crayzze
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Sep 2013
Does anyone please have any suggestion on how to get this app working for me or some steps on reformating the phone to get whatever file it is im missing? I have one rogers and one at&t please anyone? Scott?
 
captemo
Old
#8  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 972
Posts: 1,407
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by crayzze View Post
Does anyone please have any suggestion on how to get this app working for me or some steps on reformating the phone to get whatever file it is im missing? I have one rogers and one at&t please anyone? Scott?
If its a absolute "must" that you have this player, try contacting the developer. But with so many music apps out there, I am having a hard time understanding why this is that "must have" app. I was like that with Doubletwist, but I started having some issues on this different device, so I switched. No biggie.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
CAPT. EMO Senior Member
Samsung Infuse i997.......retired
Samsung Galaxy Note i717.......semi retired
Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 i527.......active duty


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more