FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Wich adblock solution do you use in KK?

315 posts
Thanks Meter: 69
 
By hallydamaster, Senior Member on 24th January 2014, 04:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th January 2014, 12:36 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen, Denmark
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenny1991

What kind of hosts file do you mean? Can you link to the thread or site?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app

Was just searching for one.

Well thanks for the help guys, I am using ABP now, works great.
 
 
25th January 2014, 02:06 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Where can I get this ad blocker that doesn't need root?

Sent from my SM-N900W8 using xda app-developers app
25th January 2014, 02:51 PM |#13  
njfoses's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S Jersey
Thanks Meter: 777
 
More
Hosts file solution right here. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1916098
The Following User Says Thank You to njfoses For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 04:17 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen, Denmark
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by njfoses

Hosts file solution right here. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1916098

Forgot to thank you, am using that solution now!
4th February 2014, 06:55 PM |#15  
dr.m0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iz1pp0

AdAway I use this since buying first smartphone based on android



Quote:
Originally Posted by bearusa

I'm using adaway on kit kat and it works really well.. have no problems with it whatsoever.. perhaps u need to uninstall and reinstall it.. may help

Adaway works fine on my N9005 running 4.4.2.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
4th February 2014, 09:38 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
AdAway for me, working great on omega 7.2 rom on 4.4.2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes