5,604,292 Members 48,997 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Gravitybox issues solid black background

Tip us?
 
CoolAAA
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Dallas

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Gravitybox issues solid black background

I have gravitybox installed in my phone.
I checked Display tweaks -> solid black background and it made some apps have a black background
and its hard to see.
Anyway i unchecked it but it still looks the same i have rechecked it and unchecked 2 time and it doesnt take off
does anyone know i i can fix it.

Thanks in advance!
 
AlbinoCookie
Old
#2  
AlbinoCookie's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Acworth
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolAAA View Post
I have gravitybox installed in my phone.
I checked Display tweaks -> solid black background and it made some apps have a black background
and its hard to see.
Anyway i unchecked it but it still looks the same i have rechecked it and unchecked 2 time and it doesnt take off
does anyone know i i can fix it.

Thanks in advance!
This may be pretty obvious, but restarting the phone and uninstalling the app?
 
CoolAAA
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Dallas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlbinoCookie View Post
This may be pretty obvious, but restarting the phone and uninstalling the app?
Nope it is still the same
 
aprilx0x
Old
#4  
aprilx0x's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 60
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beech Island, SC

 
DONATE TO ME
Did u fix it yet?

Sent from my LGMS769 using Tapatalk
 
shinobisoft
Old
#5  
shinobisoft's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1662
Posts: 1,773
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Knoxville, TN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolAAA View Post
I have gravitybox installed in my phone.
I checked Display tweaks -> solid black background and it made some apps have a black background
and its hard to see.
Anyway i unchecked it but it still looks the same i have rechecked it and unchecked 2 time and it doesnt take off
does anyone know i i can fix it.

Thanks in advance!
I'd suggest posting in the GravityBox thread for an answer. The only other option, I believe, would be to uninstall XPosed and GravityBox, reboot, and then reinstall. I've been using GravityBox for some time now with no issues whatsoever.

"The way is known to all but not all know it"





My Devices, Mods, and Tools
 

Device: LG Optimus L9 LG-P769 ( ROOTED, Bootloader.LOCKED ), CWM 6.0.1.2 ( L9RecoveryInstaller ), Stock JB 4.1.2
Device: LG Optimus T LG-P509 ( ROOTED, Bootloader.UNLOCKED ), CWM 5.0.2.7 Touch, CM10
Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 GT-P3113 ( ROOTED, Bootloader.UNLOCKED ), CWM 6.0.4.5, CM11 KitKat

[MOD][JB][4.1] Mini LatinIME
Android Flash Recovery
OOne ROM Editor
Tar To Flashable Zip
 
CoolAAA
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Dallas

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes i fixed it by unistalling xposed and gravity box then re-installing them!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...