Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

LG G2 Root Access Error using TheCubed's IORoot

OP Villisca

3rd February 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I keep getting the same error as well
It would install superuser but would not root the phone

I uninstalled superuser and redid the process multiple times, but getting the same thing

I finally downloaded vroot and used that to root my G2
it worked like a charm. the program does everything for you. just plug the phone and run vroot
first post so I can't post links haha
4th February 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Flag St.Louis
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Vroot worked flawlessly despite being in chinese. i had no trouble getting it to work. I was rooted in less than 3 minutes

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
4th February 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
glad it worked for you as well
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank