5,595,196 Members 46,003 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Phone freeze at boot. HTC Screen. Help ...

Tip us?
 
hellxprexx
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Port Louis

 
DONATE TO ME
Unhappy [Q] Phone freeze at boot. HTC Screen. Help ...

Hi everyone,
My phone specifications:
TAMPERED
UNLOCKED
T6UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT- 2.47.0000
RADIO-4T.21.3218.31
OpenDSP-V33.120.274_T6.0829
QSC-
OS-1.54.401.1
eMMC-boot 2048mb

My phone freeze at boot, when i switched it off, it reboots automatically. Yesterday I've unlocked my bootloader install cwm touch version and rooted my phone. installing superuser. but could not s-off my phone using Rumrunner.
So i leave it like this but today i notice that my battery was draining. I decided to install the unsecure kernel. I found only the sprint verizon version unless i'm not using Sprint cause I read somewhere that only the CWM needs to be international. (I think this was the mistake)
I flashed it using CWM. The phone switched on normally and noticed no network at all on the phone. when i restarted the phone, it freeze at boot.

Is my phone bricked??

I can access fastboot menu and recovery.

Thanks and sorry for my bad English.
 
pradeepvizz
Old
#2  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 531
Posts: 1,779
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Your phone is definitely not bricked. You should not flash the Sprint kernel on your phone - yours is an International Model.

Since your OS is 1.54.401.1 - its the European version, you could download the ROM and flash it and your phone should be back to normal.

You could also just flash the stock kernel and it should work, the only reason i suggest to install a complete ROM is to have a clean install.

PS: CWM seems to have issues, please use TWRP for flashing ROM.
HTC One MAX ||| HTC ONE > HOX+ > Nexus 7 > HOX > Xperia Arc > Xperia X10 Mini > K810 > K550 > K750
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hellxprexx
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Port Louis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeepvizz View Post
Your phone is definitely not bricked. You should not flash the Sprint kernel on your phone - yours is an International Model.

Since your OS is 1.54.401.1 - its the European version, you could download the ROM and flash it and your phone should be back to normal.

You could also just flash the stock kernel and it should work, the only reason i suggest to install a complete ROM is to have a clean install.

PS: CWM seems to have issues, please use TWRP for flashing ROM.

Thank you very much Pradeep.
Just flash the stock rom you uploaded. Camera not working, and no network signal but did not get the message sim invalid like i was getting before.
All other stuff running fine.
 
pradeepvizz
Old
#4  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 531
Posts: 1,779
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
That is weird! was your bootloader LOCKED or UNLOCKED when you performed this?

i would suggest to do it when it's UNLOCKED or i would ask you to you to flash the boot.img from the zip file using fastboot flash boot boot.img

Hope you used TWRP and not CWM.
HTC One MAX ||| HTC ONE > HOX+ > Nexus 7 > HOX > Xperia Arc > Xperia X10 Mini > K810 > K550 > K750
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hellxprexx
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Port Louis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeepvizz View Post
That is weird! was your bootloader LOCKED or UNLOCKED when you performed this?

i would suggest to do it when it's UNLOCKED or i would ask you to you to flash the boot.img from the zip file using fastboot flash boot boot.img

Hope you used TWRP and not CWM.


Problem solved! i ran the same procedure again and now everything running fine and smooth. battery very good.
Thanks for your help Pradeep. You made my day. When switching on the phone i get the red message about the build and so on, but i don't care as the running very well.
Bootloader now indicating unlock and s off by firewater.

 
pradeepvizz
Old
#6  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 531
Posts: 1,779
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellxprexx View Post
Problem solved! i ran the same procedure again and now everything running fine and smooth. battery very good.
Thanks for your help Pradeep. You made my day. When switching on the phone i get the red message about the build and so on, but i don't care as the running very well.
Bootloader now indicating unlock and s off by firewater.

Welcome! we get the red message as well, don't care about it too.
HTC One MAX ||| HTC ONE > HOX+ > Nexus 7 > HOX > Xperia Arc > Xperia X10 Mini > K810 > K550 > K750
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neodiver
Old
#7  
neodiver's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Long Island
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeepvizz View Post
Welcome! we get the red message as well, don't care about it too.
I found that once I re-locked the bootloader (which you must do if you have any intention of using your fingerprint scanner again), I no longer get the red developer disclaimer message during a normal boot. The only time I see it is if I boot into recovery from hboot, and that doesn't bother me at all!

Sprint HTC One Max - Stock Android (barely ) 4.3 JB rooted, s-off, locked BL - HTC EVO 3D - Android 4.0.3 ICS rooted, s-off + a few Galaxies lol

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes