Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more

Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can't mount sdcard

4th February 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Whenever i try to choose a zip file from my sdcard i get an error that says can't mount sdcard and i don't know what to do, i don't have anything installed and my phone will not boot so i don't know what to do please help!
4th February 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 474
 
1,869 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Output of Fastboot getvar all (no imei/sn).

How did it happen ? Can you send a screenshot of what you are seeing?
4th February 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,567
 
5,700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by battle1

Whenever i try to choose a zip file from my sdcard i get an error that says can't mount sdcard and i don't know what to do, i don't have anything installed and my phone will not boot so i don't know what to do please help!

The first step is to look around the Q&A forum for someone else in your situation and see what they did to solve it. this will at least show you the proper steps for asking for help ... search is your friend
4th February 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Output of Fastboot getvar all (no imei/sn).

How did it happen ? Can you send a screenshot of what you are seeing?

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
version-baseband: 4A.20.3263.16
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
meid: 00000000000000
product: m7_u
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN0711000
cidnum: HTC__332
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 3985mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-e0349bfc
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

is this what you were talking about?
4th February 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 474
 
1,869 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Yes,... what were you trying to do that caused this? How did it happen?
4th February 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Yes,... what were you trying to do that caused this? How did it happen?

Thankfully i managed to sideload the rom i wanted to install so thanks for everything.
5th February 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 474
 
1,869 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Perfect!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes