Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,124 Members 39,701 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can't mount sdcard

Tip us?
 
battle1
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default Can't mount sdcard

Whenever i try to choose a zip file from my sdcard i get an error that says can't mount sdcard and i don't know what to do, i don't have anything installed and my phone will not boot so i don't know what to do please help!
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 410
Posts: 1,704
Join Date: Jan 2011
Output of Fastboot getvar all (no imei/sn).

How did it happen ? Can you send a screenshot of what you are seeing?
 
clsA
Old
#3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 875
Posts: 3,244
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by battle1 View Post
Whenever i try to choose a zip file from my sdcard i get an error that says can't mount sdcard and i don't know what to do, i don't have anything installed and my phone will not boot so i don't know what to do please help!
The first step is to look around the Q&A forum for someone else in your situation and see what they did to solve it. this will at least show you the proper steps for asking for help ... search is your friend
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
battle1
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
Output of Fastboot getvar all (no imei/sn).

How did it happen ? Can you send a screenshot of what you are seeing?
version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
version-baseband: 4A.20.3263.16
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
meid: 00000000000000
product: m7_u
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN0711000
cidnum: HTC__332
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 3985mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-e0349bfc
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

is this what you were talking about?
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 410
Posts: 1,704
Join Date: Jan 2011
Yes,... what were you trying to do that caused this? How did it happen?
 
battle1
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
Yes,... what were you trying to do that caused this? How did it happen?
Thankfully i managed to sideload the rom i wanted to install so thanks for everything.
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 410
Posts: 1,704
Join Date: Jan 2011
Perfect!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more

Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more

Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more

Forums Added for the Nvidia Shield Tablet and Sharp Aquos Crystal

Just a few days ago, wetook an in depth look at theNvidia Shield Tabletand … more