Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,337 Members 38,908 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can't mount sdcard

Tip us?
 
battle1
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default Can't mount sdcard

Whenever i try to choose a zip file from my sdcard i get an error that says can't mount sdcard and i don't know what to do, i don't have anything installed and my phone will not boot so i don't know what to do please help!
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 417
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2011
Output of Fastboot getvar all (no imei/sn).

How did it happen ? Can you send a screenshot of what you are seeing?
 
clsA
Old
#3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 983
Posts: 3,685
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by battle1 View Post
Whenever i try to choose a zip file from my sdcard i get an error that says can't mount sdcard and i don't know what to do, i don't have anything installed and my phone will not boot so i don't know what to do please help!
The first step is to look around the Q&A forum for someone else in your situation and see what they did to solve it. this will at least show you the proper steps for asking for help ... search is your friend
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
battle1
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
Output of Fastboot getvar all (no imei/sn).

How did it happen ? Can you send a screenshot of what you are seeing?
version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
version-baseband: 4A.20.3263.16
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
meid: 00000000000000
product: m7_u
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN0711000
cidnum: HTC__332
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 3985mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-e0349bfc
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

is this what you were talking about?
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 417
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2011
Yes,... what were you trying to do that caused this? How did it happen?
 
battle1
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
Yes,... what were you trying to do that caused this? How did it happen?
Thankfully i managed to sideload the rom i wanted to install so thanks for everything.
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 417
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2011
Perfect!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more