Post Reply

[Q] Carry code instead of carrier name being displayed

3rd February 2014, 03:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
carrier is wind mobile, the code is 302490
it only displays 302490
when i on cm 10, i replaced the apns-conf.xml with one that had it for sure (googled the github of a cm apns-conf.xml repository)
now that i moved to cm 11, i think it's time to get it fixed, i've seen the carrier code for over 2 years now

i think there's a code for wind away (roaming) too, but i forget the code/cant find it
3rd February 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag DC
Thanks Meter: 10
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
you mean it says the code on the notification bar and lock screen? If so, you can install a rom with the option for a custom carrier label, or you can install this app(in the downloads of this thread):http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=901865. or you can support this developer by purchasing it for only $0.99(purchase link on his thread.)

---------- Post added at 06:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:17 PM ----------

not sure but I think linaro cm10.1 has a custom carrier label. I don't think that cm11 has one yet.
5th February 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
nope, that doesn't work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes