5,606,347 Members 33,305 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One M7 is about to boot but... wait, it restarts!

Tip us?
 
tramuyo
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 408
Join Date: Feb 2006
Plug HTC One M7 is about to boot but... wait, it restarts!

Greetings!

Have this HTC ONE M7 AT&T, i can operate it normally (bootloader, recovery), but when is going to start:

AT&T logo plus music, OK
htc One logo beats audio... OK

when is going about to start (a green big htc logo) it turns on key lights... oh nice, phone will start up now. Took about 2-3 minutes, then restarts. Ive tried EVERYTHING (bootloader unlock plus custom recovery, wipe data, cache, system ,etc)

Weird stuff is when im going to flash something via fastboot:

Code:
target reported max download size of 1526722560 bytes
sending 'recovery' (11958 KB)...
OKAY [  1.436s]
writing 'recovery'...
OKAY [  0.886s]
finished. total time: 2.323s
that "target reported max download size" appears not to be good.

Some times phone says "Process system is not responding" with WAIT and CLOSE button but i cannot input smth cuz it doesnt allow to me something! Anyways I tried to push any of both buttons but phone restarts so there's no point :/

It is bricked? is a hardware problem?

Thanks for your suggestions!
Still working on Palm Treo 850 MFG SPL / AMSS patching
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,367
Join Date: Jan 2011
So we know the problem, how about the history? What is your fastboot getvar all (minus imei/sn) output ?
 
tramuyo
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 408
Join Date: Feb 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
So we know the problem, how about the history? What is your fastboot getvar all (minus imei/sn) output ?
Thanks for your replying! Here's the fastboot log:

Code:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.19.3263.13
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.17.502.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: HT36MWxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: 35443905xxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4203mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-2da61e5e88
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.051s
Still working on Palm Treo 850 MFG SPL / AMSS patching
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,367
Join Date: Jan 2011
Can you lock your bootloader, put the phone in Bootloader > Fastboot USB mode, and run ATT RUU for 3.17.502.3 ? Download from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2476015


Post back how it goes?
 
tramuyo
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 408
Join Date: Feb 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
Can you lock your bootloader, put the phone in Bootloader > Fastboot USB mode, and run ATT RUU for 3.17.502.3 ? Download from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2476015


Post back how it goes?
Yup, I've tried it. Same thing, locks at same place except with "process system" stuff telling me something is going wrong. Instead of that, I can play with volume rocker or power button to do... well, nothing useful (up/down volume or shutting down, restart or activate airplain mode)

It will restart itself in a couple of minutes, doesn't want to boot
Still working on Palm Treo 850 MFG SPL / AMSS patching
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,367
Join Date: Jan 2011
Another option will be to get the firmware.zip for ATT KitKat update (if it is available) and flash that in RUUMode, however that is a pretty much one-way street with no return and minimal options. Idea will be to install new firmware.zip, then restore a KitKat ATT nandroid. However if it doesn't work, you maybe worse off.
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...