FORUMS

Hauwei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

HTC One M7 is about to boot but... wait, it restarts!

419 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By tramuyo, Senior Member on 5th February 2014, 04:15 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Greetings!

Have this HTC ONE M7 AT&T, i can operate it normally (bootloader, recovery), but when is going to start:

AT&T logo plus music, OK
htc One logo beats audio... OK

when is going about to start (a green big htc logo) it turns on key lights... oh nice, phone will start up now. Took about 2-3 minutes, then restarts. Ive tried EVERYTHING (bootloader unlock plus custom recovery, wipe data, cache, system ,etc)

Weird stuff is when im going to flash something via fastboot:

Code:
target reported max download size of 1526722560 bytes
sending 'recovery' (11958 KB)...
OKAY [  1.436s]
writing 'recovery'...
OKAY [  0.886s]
finished. total time: 2.323s
that "target reported max download size" appears not to be good.

Some times phone says "Process system is not responding" with WAIT and CLOSE button but i cannot input smth cuz it doesnt allow to me something! Anyways I tried to push any of both buttons but phone restarts so there's no point :/

It is bricked? is a hardware problem?

Thanks for your suggestions!
 
 
5th February 2014, 04:48 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
So we know the problem, how about the history? What is your fastboot getvar all (minus imei/sn) output ?
5th February 2014, 04:56 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

So we know the problem, how about the history? What is your fastboot getvar all (minus imei/sn) output ?

Thanks for your replying! Here's the fastboot log:

Code:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.19.3263.13
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.17.502.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: HT36MWxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: 35443905xxxxxxx
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4203mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-2da61e5e88
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.051s
5th February 2014, 05:00 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Can you lock your bootloader, put the phone in Bootloader > Fastboot USB mode, and run ATT RUU for 3.17.502.3 ? Download from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2476015


Post back how it goes?
5th February 2014, 05:03 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Can you lock your bootloader, put the phone in Bootloader > Fastboot USB mode, and run ATT RUU for 3.17.502.3 ? Download from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2476015


Post back how it goes?

Yup, I've tried it. Same thing, locks at same place except with "process system" stuff telling me something is going wrong. Instead of that, I can play with volume rocker or power button to do... well, nothing useful (up/down volume or shutting down, restart or activate airplain mode)

It will restart itself in a couple of minutes, doesn't want to boot
5th February 2014, 05:27 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Another option will be to get the firmware.zip for ATT KitKat update (if it is available) and flash that in RUUMode, however that is a pretty much one-way street with no return and minimal options. Idea will be to install new firmware.zip, then restore a KitKat ATT nandroid. However if it doesn't work, you maybe worse off.
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes