Mystery OEM Says Bye to Snapdragon 810

According to re/code, Qualcomm has stated that a “large customer” has dropped the … more

Jake Wharton talks Kotlin Development for Android

DespiteJava being the language of choice for a large majority of Android Developers, a … more

Prynt: The First Instant Camera Case

The photography sphere has a somewhat jerky lifeline, divided into the realms of print and digital … more

Stunningly Animated Morning Routine

Many of you probably have a neat and functional alarm app. But this one is a sight to behold, and you … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Android 4.4 with Sense

OP SlashSpeed

4th February 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #1  
SlashSpeed's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Can we expect a port for our HOX somewhere in the future? HOX is still a pretty powerful device, I don't have any doubt it would run it with the same or better performance than 4.2.2.
4th February 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #2  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,792
 
7,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
no already confirmed by HTC no update to 4.4 with sense...you have to use custom roms like cm11 carbon rom etc for kitkat
4th February 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #3  
SlashSpeed's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
I'm not talking about official update. I'm talking about a port (from HTC One for example).
4th February 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag vidhya nagar
Thanks Meter: 118
 
829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
No more update from htc.because no driver support fron NVIDIA

Sent from my LT26ii using xda premium
4th February 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #5  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,792
 
7,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
a port will never be possible because htc one and all other phones which get kitkat with sense are having a different SoC...and porting from qualcomm to tegra and vise versa is as difficult as getting all engines of a plane into a smart
4th February 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #6  
SlashSpeed's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by One-X-master

a port will never be possible because htc one and all other phones which get kitkat with sense are having a different SoC...and porting from qualcomm to tegra and vise versa is as difficult as getting all engines of a plane into a smart

Well that's depressing news...oh well, at least we got cyanogenmod and other kitkat roms

Thanks for the info!
4th February 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
What if you get the rom and change the build.prop and replace the system folders with the one x folders.

Sent from my EndeavorU using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th February 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #8  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,792
 
7,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FaiselW

What if you get the rom and change the build.prop and replace the system folders with the one x folders.

Sent from my EndeavorU using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i already said won't work...there are too many things like framework and especially the drivers ! ...there are many libs from qualcomm which can't be ported to a non qualcomm device!
5th February 2014, 06:55 AM   |  #9  
ASVP_MSFT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 13
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
well then that sucks. thanks NVidia

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes