Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Android 4.4 with Sense

4th February 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #1  
SlashSpeed's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Can we expect a port for our HOX somewhere in the future? HOX is still a pretty powerful device, I don't have any doubt it would run it with the same or better performance than 4.2.2.
4th February 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #2  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,854
 
7,888 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
no already confirmed by HTC no update to 4.4 with sense...you have to use custom roms like cm11 carbon rom etc for kitkat
4th February 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #3  
SlashSpeed's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
I'm not talking about official update. I'm talking about a port (from HTC One for example).
4th February 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag vidhya nagar
Thanks Meter: 122
 
878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
No more update from htc.because no driver support fron NVIDIA

Sent from my LT26ii using xda premium
4th February 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #5  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,854
 
7,888 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
a port will never be possible because htc one and all other phones which get kitkat with sense are having a different SoC...and porting from qualcomm to tegra and vise versa is as difficult as getting all engines of a plane into a smart
4th February 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #6  
SlashSpeed's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by One-X-master

a port will never be possible because htc one and all other phones which get kitkat with sense are having a different SoC...and porting from qualcomm to tegra and vise versa is as difficult as getting all engines of a plane into a smart

Well that's depressing news...oh well, at least we got cyanogenmod and other kitkat roms

Thanks for the info!
4th February 2014, 09:18 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
What if you get the rom and change the build.prop and replace the system folders with the one x folders.

Sent from my EndeavorU using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th February 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #8  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,854
 
7,888 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FaiselW

What if you get the rom and change the build.prop and replace the system folders with the one x folders.

Sent from my EndeavorU using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i already said won't work...there are too many things like framework and especially the drivers ! ...there are many libs from qualcomm which can't be ported to a non qualcomm device!
5th February 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #9  
ASVP_MSFT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 18
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
well then that sucks. thanks NVidia

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes