Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Ace II i8160, startup error always with all new roms

OP embodio

4th February 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,124
 
3,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by embodio

The device writes from behind model: GT-i8160. I have done that you say , I have unzip the modem.bin file and when i had try to "flash" it , the odin program has stopped with an error.

flash the whole firmware...
4th February 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by teddytsen

flash the whole firmware...

The firmware means "rom" or is it something else?
4th February 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,124
 
3,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
The .md5 file you get when you download and extract stock firmware..

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
4th February 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Imola
Thanks Meter: 125
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by embodio

The device writes from behind model: GT-i8160. I have done that you say , I have unzip the modem.bin file and when i had try to "flash" it , the odin program has stopped with an error.

You can't flash single images with Odin (well, maybe if you wrap them back in a .tar) or just use Heimdall
5th February 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Anyway , I have sent my device to the Samsung service and they will replace my phone's board. Thanks everyone for your advice.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes