Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Ace II i8160, startup error always with all new roms

OP embodio

4th February 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,128
 
3,503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by embodio

The device writes from behind model: GT-i8160. I have done that you say , I have unzip the modem.bin file and when i had try to "flash" it , the odin program has stopped with an error.

flash the whole firmware...
4th February 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by teddytsen

flash the whole firmware...

The firmware means "rom" or is it something else?
4th February 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,128
 
3,503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
The .md5 file you get when you download and extract stock firmware..

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
4th February 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Imola
Thanks Meter: 136
 
459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by embodio

The device writes from behind model: GT-i8160. I have done that you say , I have unzip the modem.bin file and when i had try to "flash" it , the odin program has stopped with an error.

You can't flash single images with Odin (well, maybe if you wrap them back in a .tar) or just use Heimdall
5th February 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Anyway , I have sent my device to the Samsung service and they will replace my phone's board. Thanks everyone for your advice.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes