Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Odin not recognizing my phone

OP Melijah

3rd February 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #11  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
On the top Loading Rail
Thanks Meter: 754
 
1,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso

Sounds like a cable problem then.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Either that or perhaps the OP is using an old copy of Odin not intended for Knox ROMs.

OP, what Odin version are you running?
3rd February 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #12  
Melijah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ruston
Thanks Meter: 44
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I've used everything from 1.83 to 3.09. I run as administrator. I'll try another cord later today when I get off work but I don't believe that's the issue.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
4th February 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #13  
ianmb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Recovery
Thanks Meter: 548
 
1,261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Melijah

I've used everything from 1.83 to 3.09. I run as administrator. I'll try another cord later today when I get off work but I don't believe that's the issue.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

Have you tried a different USB port on the pc? I can usually switch between the two front ports and Odin will finally recognize it.

ANDROID...A New Digital Revolution Of Incredible Developers
4th February 2014, 02:36 AM   |  #14  
Melijah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ruston
Thanks Meter: 44
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Yep. All three on my wife's comp and all three on mine.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
4th February 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #15  
Melijah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ruston
Thanks Meter: 44
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Solved. For some reason when I used someone else's cord (and my laptop), Odin noticed it right off the bat. Thanks for the help guys!

Sent from my ratted out SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app to try to take over the world.
5th February 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 721
 
1,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I had this issue before and helped someone out here recently. Despite the cable "working" most of them don't. I've ALWAYS used a genuine HTC cable (yeah I know...I have a Samsung product) whenever messing around with Odin or when connected to the baseband. Those aftermarket/ebay cables should be avoided for anything other than charging or using MTP.

Sent from my SPH-L900. Please hit the thanks button if I helped you out!
5th February 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #17  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
On the top Loading Rail
Thanks Meter: 754
 
1,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecs87

I had this issue before and helped someone out here recently. Despite the cable "working" most of them don't. I've ALWAYS used a genuine HTC cable (yeah I know...I have a Samsung product) whenever messing around with Odin or when connected to the baseband. Those aftermarket/ebay cables should be avoided for anything other than charging or using MTP.

Sent from my SPH-L900. Please hit the thanks button if I helped you out!

Meh. Monoprice cables work fine IME.
5th February 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #18  
Melijah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ruston
Thanks Meter: 44
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
It was an LG cord that did it. But my last cord I used was a ten dollar one from a gas station.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes