Post Reply

[Q] need to bring a file to the phone, no ROM installed

5th February 2014, 01:21 PM   |  #1  
DIYEyal's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I've attempted to flash a newer version of cyanogenmod on my phone (10.1.3 to 11). I'm using TWRP 2.6.1.0
I can not boot because I've wiped the phone (dalvik, system, data, internal storage, cache), and I suspect the ROM I have is corrupted but I can't connect it to my computer and transfer the file via USB because I have no ROM installed and can not boot. I also can't take the SD card (since there's non) and put the file that way.
My phone is Oppo find 5

My root file flashing was successful, but installation of the ROM cm-11-20140204-NIGHTLY has failed. I assume the file was corrupted, but I have no way to find out what it is.
I now realize my mistakes, like wiping the system unnecessarily.

Is there any way to get another file on the device? any other suggestions?

Also, I'm not sure if this is the correct place to post this, but I was not able to find the right place. I apologize in advance.

Eyal,
5th February 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2141817
Check that thread, set up adb and push a ROM to the internal sd of your phone via adb. You can use adb in recovery mode (I could in CWM, dont know about your recovry) so if you can boot into recovery, you can push the rom. (There is info on the thread about adb pushing/pulling)

Sent from my GT-S5660
vneogi199
5th February 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Cwm has an option to mount storage to PC in mounts & storage menu
Check if twrp has the option
You can mount it that way
5th February 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #4  
DIYEyal's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by vneogi199

Cwm has an option to mount storage to PC in mounts & storage menu
Check if twrp has the option
You can mount it that way

it doesn't seem to recognize anything.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank