Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,603 Members 41,356 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] need to bring a file to the phone, no ROM installed

Tip us?
 
DIYEyal
Old
#1  
DIYEyal's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default [Q] need to bring a file to the phone, no ROM installed

I've attempted to flash a newer version of cyanogenmod on my phone (10.1.3 to 11). I'm using TWRP 2.6.1.0
I can not boot because I've wiped the phone (dalvik, system, data, internal storage, cache), and I suspect the ROM I have is corrupted but I can't connect it to my computer and transfer the file via USB because I have no ROM installed and can not boot. I also can't take the SD card (since there's non) and put the file that way.
My phone is Oppo find 5

My root file flashing was successful, but installation of the ROM cm-11-20140204-NIGHTLY has failed. I assume the file was corrupted, but I have no way to find out what it is.
I now realize my mistakes, like wiping the system unnecessarily.

Is there any way to get another file on the device? any other suggestions?

Also, I'm not sure if this is the correct place to post this, but I was not able to find the right place. I apologize in advance.

Eyal,
 
tansly
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2141817
Check that thread, set up adb and push a ROM to the internal sd of your phone via adb. You can use adb in recovery mode (I could in CWM, dont know about your recovry) so if you can boot into recovery, you can push the rom. (There is info on the thread about adb pushing/pulling)

Sent from my GT-S5660
 
vneogi199
Old
#3  
vneogi199's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 231
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2013
Cwm has an option to mount storage to PC in mounts & storage menu
Check if twrp has the option
You can mount it that way
 
DIYEyal
Old
#4  
DIYEyal's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by vneogi199 View Post
Cwm has an option to mount storage to PC in mounts & storage menu
Check if twrp has the option
You can mount it that way
it doesn't seem to recognize anything.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes