5,594,438 Members 34,294 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] GT-I9506 4.3 T-mobile FW

Tip us?
 
pablo_max
Old
(Last edited by pablo_max; 4th February 2014 at 12:17 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default [Q] GT-I9506 4.3 T-mobile FW

Hello all,
you may have seen that the t-mobile (Germany) was released this morning.
http://live.samsung-updates.com/inde...evice=GT-I9506

I am wondering if it is possible to put this FW on a vodafone (German) S4. (Unlocked) I had heard that t-mobile builds had less crap ware than vodafone, but not sure if it is true. In any case, there is no word when or if Vodafone will release 4.3, so it would be nice to have it from t-mobile otherwise.
 
pablo_max
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
any ideas?
 
geert000
Old
#3  
geert000's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 39
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by pablo_max View Post
any ideas?
I flashed 4.3 french orange firmware a few weeks ago and works perfect.
Now this one is released i think i'm gonna flash the tmobile version
 
pablo_max
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by geert000 View Post
I flashed 4.3 french orange firmware a few weeks ago and works perfect.
Now this one is released i think i'm gonna flash the tmobile version
Danke. I will try it.
 
mariolcela
Old
#5  
mariolcela's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 205
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Korca
can anyone make a Mega mirror for this firmware
 
pablo_max
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
Just as an FYI, I was able to flash this FW and it did work..But the radio is not that good. Much harder to get an LTE connection. I think I will try to figure out how to go back to 4.2 vodafone.
 
mrazzido
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pablo_max View Post
Just as an FYI, I was able to flash this FW and it did work..But the radio is not that good. Much harder to get an LTE connection. I think I will try to figure out how to go back to 4.2 vodafone.
its not possible because , new knox bootloader to go back.
 
pablo_max
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrazzido View Post
its not possible because , new knox bootloader to go back.
Bummer- I hope vodafone will get off their asses and put out a build.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more

HTC Releases Dual Lens SDK for the HTC One M8 (2014)

One of the highlights of the HTC One M8is its new dual lens camera system. Termed … more