5,603,646 Members 36,797 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC One stuck in bootloop

Tip us?
 
ljp
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
No this rom require S-OFF and you currently have S-ON, you will bootloop if you try to install this one.

was referring to this rom

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2183023



make sure you have latest htc drivers installed on your computer by downloading and installing htc sync from htc website. then you can uninstall the htc sync app (the drivers will still be installed)

download twrp recovery 2.6.6.3 and flash it

Code:
fastboot flash recovery name_of_recovery.zip
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
then boot in recovery (twrp)

download the rom and place it in your adb/fastboot folder and push it to your phone

Code:
adb push name_of_rom.zip /sdcard/
then in twrp select install and chose the rom.zip you pushed
I have copied the ROM to the phone (finally) and installed it.

Now all the phone will do is to start up, show the HTC screen, then the screen goes black and the phone reboots into recovery.

I have no idea what the problem is now.
 
ljp
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2007
Anyone?
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,367
Join Date: Jan 2011
Can you go back to TWRP and do a factory reset, and restart?
 
ljp
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
Can you go back to TWRP and do a factory reset, and restart?

Nope, it does exactly the same thing. Boots to the HTC screen, stays on it for a while, the screen goes black and then the phone boots into recovery.
 
parabelumm
Old
#15  
parabelumm's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 35
Join Date: Dec 2013
You must get correct recovery.
recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.4.6-m7 or TWRP_2.6.3.0_m7 i dont remember now
Flash recovery

Download HTC toolkit.
Reboot to fastboot use sideload to install cm11
do wipe
must work .
 
ljp
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by parabelumm View Post
You must get correct recovery.
recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.4.6-m7 or TWRP_2.6.3.0_m7 i dont remember now
Flash recovery

Download HTC toolkit.
Reboot to fastboot use sideload to install cm11
do wipe
must work .
That doesnt really answer my question but gives me more things to get wrong.
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,367
Join Date: Jan 2011
Can you try ARHD 31.6 and install that? I am suspecting that becuase of S-ON, your phone maybe not liking ARHD 51.x rom.

Post back how it goes.
 
alray
Old
#18  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 548
Posts: 1,513
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by ljp View Post
Nope, it does exactly the same thing. Boots to the HTC screen, stays on it for a while, the screen goes black and then the phone boots into recovery.
does it worked with arhd 31.6??

You can get that rom here
If I helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want me to reply, QUOTE me or mention me using @alray, otherwise don't expect any reply

Useful links for HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Return to stock for Canadian HTC One Users by SaHiLzZ (BELL, TELUS, ROGERS)
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ljp
Old
#19  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
does it worked with arhd 31.6??

You can get that rom here
Hi,

THANK YOU. It does indeed work with 31.6. I now have a fully working phone again.

Many thanks to all the people who helped me.
 
alray
Old
#20  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 548
Posts: 1,513
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by ljp View Post
Hi,

THANK YOU. It does indeed work with 31.6. I now have a fully working phone again.

Many thanks to all the people who helped me.
glad it worked, now you can use your phone. If you want to make it 100% stock and be able to update it to latest version then follow this guide and use this RUU
If I helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want me to reply, QUOTE me or mention me using @alray, otherwise don't expect any reply

Useful links for HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Return to stock for Canadian HTC One Users by SaHiLzZ (BELL, TELUS, ROGERS)
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...