Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

[Q] No Settings in menu

5th February 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
hey i just updated my Galaxy Advanced to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578599
i installed xposed,rebooted my phone and when the phone loaded i havnt found the settings in my menu.
i tried to go into the settings from the notification bar and it nothing happened when i clicked it.
i dont have a settings.apk in the rom zip file.
thanks for the help..
5th February 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,394
 
7,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by br4infreze

hey i just updated my Galaxy Advanced to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578599
i installed xposed,rebooted my phone and when the phone loaded i havnt found the settings in my menu.
i tried to go into the settings from the notification bar and it nothing happened when i clicked it.
i dont have a settings.apk in the rom zip file.
thanks for the help..

Get it from ROMs zip, and push it to system/app.
5th February 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

Get it from ROMs zip, and push it to system/app.

as i wrote i looked inside the rom zip,there is no settings.apk or any system apks inside the zip
5th February 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #4  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,394
 
7,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by br4infreze

as i wrote i looked inside the rom zip,there is no settings.apk or any system apks inside the zip

What is the size of zip that you downloaded? It should be 205MB. Maybe your download is corrupted.

In zip - settings.apk is in "priv-app" folder, not in system/app.
Last edited by shut_down; 5th February 2014 at 08:00 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #5  
R_a_z_v_a_n's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
XDA Assist Team
Thanks Meter: 1,775
 
2,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

What is the size of zip that you downloaded? It should be 205MB. Maybe your download is corrupted.

In zip - settings.apk is in "priv-app" folder, not in system/app.

If zip was corrupted, then he can't flash, or flashing give an error, right?
5th February 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #6  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,394
 
7,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R_a_z_v_a_n

If zip was corrupted, then he can't flash, or flashing give an error, right?

I think it could happen that it could be flashed... I am not 100% sure. Anyway, I did not remember that someone had that problem.
King ov Hell
5th February 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Did you edit zip ?
5th February 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
lol never mind guys.
i gave up and reinstalled the ROM.
i got everything working as i needed,thanks to everyone who helped
but a new problem is how to get rid of this three dot menu
its anoyying
Last edited by br4infreze; 5th February 2014 at 09:25 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes