Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Viper4android

OP csolander

4th February 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Roanoke
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Anyone else having reboots when trying to install viper driver on sense 5.5 kit Kat?

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
4th February 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #2  
EmSeeMAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Laredo, TX
Thanks Meter: 59
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander

Anyone else having reboots when trying to install viper driver on sense 5.5 kit Kat?

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

I don't think it's been updated to run on kit kat
4th February 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #3  
qualitymove13's Avatar
Senior Member
Omaha, NE
Thanks Meter: 85
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander

Anyone else having reboots when trying to install viper driver on sense 5.5 kit Kat?

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

Did you try installing it as a system app? Working great for me.
4th February 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Roanoke
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
That did not work

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
5th February 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #5  
qualitymove13's Avatar
Senior Member
Omaha, NE
Thanks Meter: 85
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander

That did not work

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

Try these steps.

Install as system app.

edit this line in build.prop
Ipa.decode=true to lpa.decode=false

Install driver from within app.

Restart.

Enable from within app.
5th February 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Roanoke
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Still nothing

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
5th February 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #7  
qualitymove13's Avatar
Senior Member
Omaha, NE
Thanks Meter: 85
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander

Still nothing

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

Try installing with version 2.3.1.5
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-05-13-15-26.png
Views:	31
Size:	240.1 KB
ID:	2561024  
Last edited by qualitymove13; 5th February 2014 at 08:17 PM.
5th February 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
There's a kit Kat version. Make sure you have that installed.

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes