5,604,122 Members 49,705 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Viper4android

Tip us?
 
csolander
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 47
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Roanoke
Default Viper4android

Anyone else having reboots when trying to install viper driver on sense 5.5 kit Kat?

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
 
EmSeeMAC
Old
#2  
EmSeeMAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 160
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Laredo, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander View Post
Anyone else having reboots when trying to install viper driver on sense 5.5 kit Kat?

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
I don't think it's been updated to run on kit kat
 
qualitymove13
Old
#3  
qualitymove13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 150
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Omaha, NE
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander View Post
Anyone else having reboots when trying to install viper driver on sense 5.5 kit Kat?

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
Did you try installing it as a system app? Working great for me.
 
csolander
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 47
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Roanoke
That did not work

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
 
qualitymove13
Old
#5  
qualitymove13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 150
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Omaha, NE
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander View Post
That did not work

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
Try these steps.

Install as system app.

edit this line in build.prop
Ipa.decode=true to lpa.decode=false

Install driver from within app.

Restart.

Enable from within app.
 
csolander
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 47
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Roanoke
Still nothing

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
 
qualitymove13
Old
(Last edited by qualitymove13; 5th February 2014 at 07:17 PM.)
#7  
qualitymove13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 150
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Omaha, NE
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander View Post
Still nothing

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
Try installing with version 2.3.1.5
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-05-13-15-26.png
Views:	31
Size:	240.1 KB
ID:	2561024  
 
lilman355
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 256
Join Date: Apr 2011
There's a kit Kat version. Make sure you have that installed.

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more