Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

Viper4android

OP csolander

4th February 2014, 02:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Roanoke
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Anyone else having reboots when trying to install viper driver on sense 5.5 kit Kat?

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
4th February 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #2  
EmSeeMAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Laredo, TX
Thanks Meter: 54
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander

Anyone else having reboots when trying to install viper driver on sense 5.5 kit Kat?

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

I don't think it's been updated to run on kit kat
4th February 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #3  
qualitymove13's Avatar
Senior Member
Omaha, NE
Thanks Meter: 61
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander

Anyone else having reboots when trying to install viper driver on sense 5.5 kit Kat?

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

Did you try installing it as a system app? Working great for me.
4th February 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Roanoke
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
That did not work

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
5th February 2014, 01:16 AM   |  #5  
qualitymove13's Avatar
Senior Member
Omaha, NE
Thanks Meter: 61
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander

That did not work

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

Try these steps.

Install as system app.

edit this line in build.prop
Ipa.decode=true to lpa.decode=false

Install driver from within app.

Restart.

Enable from within app.
5th February 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Roanoke
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Still nothing

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
5th February 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #7  
qualitymove13's Avatar
Senior Member
Omaha, NE
Thanks Meter: 61
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csolander

Still nothing

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

Try installing with version 2.3.1.5
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-05-13-15-26.png
Views:	31
Size:	240.1 KB
ID:	2561024  
Last edited by qualitymove13; 5th February 2014 at 07:17 PM.
5th February 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
There's a kit Kat version. Make sure you have that installed.

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes