Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Getting stock ROM on HTC One. (using Mac)

OP TynanV

5th February 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Tried yesterday for help (was much appreciated) but didn't end up working. I ran into a problem. If someone wants to help me I think it could go a lot faster than yesterday by using this chatroom.. Preferably someone with Mac experience. http://us12.chatzy.com/51211849862592
5th February 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,388
 
3,593 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TynanV

Tried yesterday for help (was much appreciated) but didn't end up working. I ran into a problem. If someone wants to help me I think it could go a lot faster than yesterday by using this chatroom.. Preferably someone with Mac experience. http://us12.chatzy.com/51211849862592

As we said MANY times don't start additional threads for the SAME issue. If no one replied to your thread then just bump it. This is your 5th threads for the same issue. SaHiLzZ where helping you there and he probably did not replied yet because he is not here atm (yes we have life outside xda). If you want help from other pple just quote them or mention them and again bump you thread (reasonably) when it get to far in the forum.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2633174
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634189
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2635367
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634390


Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

Why did you started a new thread ? go back here!

and please close this thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

He has more threads than that .. I spent over an hour with him here yesterday
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2633174

Quote:
Originally Posted by xcrazydx

I guess this phone modding business isn't for you, man.

Also, quit making New threads all the time.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

and it will be much easier and less frustrating for you and us if you use only one thread. just saying.

Anyway this thread will probably get locked by a moderator.

btw here is some forum rules:
Quote:

5. Create a thread or post a message only once.

As a large forum, we don't need unnecessary clutter. You're free to edit your message as you like, so if you do not receive an answer, revisit your message and see if you can describe your problem better. Not everyone is online at the same time so it might take a while before you receive an answer. (Also refer to Rule 16)

Quote:

16. Bumping Threads (posting simply to force a thread to the top of the thread queue)

Do not "bump" a thread more than once per 24 hours.

Last edited by alray; 5th February 2014 at 10:03 PM.
5th February 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

As we said MANY times don't start additional threads for the SAME issue. If no one replied to your thread then just bump it. This is your 5th threads for the same issue .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2633174
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634189
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2635367
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634390








Anyway this thread will probably get locked by a moderator.

i did it to post a link
5th February 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,388
 
3,593 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TynanV

i did it to post a link

READ RULE #5 in my above post

and stop posting is this thread,

Maybe we should ask @KidCarter93 to suspend your account? (sry to mention you KidCarter but this is getting ridiculous)

Better to follow the rule mate if you still want help from us Now i'll highly suggest you to go back to the thread we were helping you yesterday.
Last edited by alray; 5th February 2014 at 10:13 PM.
5th February 2014, 10:13 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

READ RULE #5 in my above post

and stop posting is this thread,

Maybe we should ask @KidCarter93 to suspend your account? (sry to mention you KidCarter but this is getting ridiculous)

Better to follow the rule mate if you still want help from us Now i'll highly suggest you go back to the thread we were helping you yesterday.

You stopped helping me once I couldn't figure something out. I checked everything you said and it still didn't work.
5th February 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,388
 
3,593 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TynanV

You stopped helping me once I couldn't figure something out. I checked everything you said and it still didn't work.

No, I stopped helping you because you did not quoted me or mention me so I can't see you replied. You quoted SaHiLzZ in the few last post so I did no received any notifications from you. That is why I did not helped you further. Btw read my signature. If you wanted help from me you just had to @alray in your thread or quote me.

Now I might not help you unless you follow the forum rules.
5th February 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

No, I stopped helping you because you did not quoted me or mention me so I can't see you replied. You quoted SaHiLzZ in the few last post so I did no received any notifications from you. That is why I did not helped you further. Btw read my signature. If you wanted help from me you just had to @alray in your thread or quote me.

Now I might not help you unless you follow the forum rules.

You said you'd be on the next day and you never replied back in my post. So I thought you just didn't want to anymore,
5th February 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #8  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,388
 
3,593 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TynanV

You said you'd be on the next day and you never replied back in my post. So I thought you just didn't want to anymore,

Even if I would not help you anymore, doesn't justify a new thread. The only thing you should have done is to edit your OP with the additional infos i.e: (using a mac) and the link you posted above.

Now I'll will not post back in this thread because its getting ridiculous and I don't have time to argue about forum rules. You should also do so, I guess you have something more important to do now, like getting your phone fix here

The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes