Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

question about root

OP ioang

5th February 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #1  
ioang's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Does it deserves to root lg g2?Ive got mine today and its pretty a beast.
5th February 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #2  
Hid3rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 556
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
If you ask me, I'd root it for xposed and G2 Xposed.
5th February 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #3  
IamPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Got to root, a lot of apps need permissions (Sixaxis, TiBu etc). Also lets you remove the bloat.
5th February 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Cristuru Secuiesc
Thanks Meter: 54
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ioang

Does it deserves to root lg g2?Ive got mine today and its pretty a beast.

worth to root just because AdAway and xposed modules
5th February 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I'm debating on rooting mine ; don't want to get into habit of checking new roms and all. Would probably delete some bloatware and be done. Stock is pretty nice; like ui of lg.

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
5th February 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #6  
dondavis007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Is it hard to use qa?

Sent from a mobile Gadget...
5th February 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Playing with the phone setting you can hide the apps you don't need ; for me that's the T-Mobile ones.
Still have the feeling that'll I ll root it since I have no warranty ;

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes