Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

question about root

5th February 2014, 07:00 PM |#1  
ioang's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Does it deserves to root lg g2?Ive got mine today and its pretty a beast.
5th February 2014, 07:03 PM |#2  
Hid3rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 625
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
If you ask me, I'd root it for xposed and G2 Xposed.
5th February 2014, 07:09 PM |#3  
IamPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Got to root, a lot of apps need permissions (Sixaxis, TiBu etc). Also lets you remove the bloat.
5th February 2014, 07:16 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Cristuru Secuiesc
Thanks Meter: 55
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ioang

Does it deserves to root lg g2?Ive got mine today and its pretty a beast.

worth to root just because AdAway and xposed modules
5th February 2014, 08:33 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I'm debating on rooting mine ; don't want to get into habit of checking new roms and all. Would probably delete some bloatware and be done. Stock is pretty nice; like ui of lg.

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
5th February 2014, 09:05 PM |#6  
dondavis007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
1,080 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Is it hard to use qa?

Sent from a mobile Gadget...
5th February 2014, 09:38 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Playing with the phone setting you can hide the apps you don't need ; for me that's the T-Mobile ones.
Still have the feeling that'll I ll root it since I have no warranty ;

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes