FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q]Eco mode

4th February 2014, 07:57 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Slobozia
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
What exactly eco mode is? Intelli-plug or MPdecision?
 
 
5th February 2014, 05:59 AM |#2  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 376
 
More
Ecomode configures ur processor to run as quad core or dual core...

Sent from my LG-E975 powering Stock 4.1.2
5th February 2014, 01:24 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Question
On stock firmware there's ECO mode, ok.

But what about Cyanogenmod? Is this feature supported?

In case it's not implemented by default is there a way to add it via an additional application or a custom kernel?

Thanks.
5th February 2014, 11:24 PM |#4  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 376
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fotonic

On stock firmware there's ECO mode, ok.

But what about Cyanogenmod? Is this feature supported?

In case it's not implemented by default is there a way to add it via an additional application or a custom kernel?

Thanks.

kernel which has faux Intelli Plug implemented will allow us to use that feature using Trickster mod app of faux clock app...
5th February 2014, 11:47 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasan4791

kernel which has faux Intelli Plug implemented will allow us to use that feature using Trickster mod app of faux clock app...

Uh... thanks for clarify.

So, does cyanogenmod 10.2 with default kernel implement this Intelli Plug feature?

If I am correct, not having this thing correctly handled makes phone use Always the 4 core cpu, instead of the low power one when no load... right?
5th February 2014, 11:55 PM |#6  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 376
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fotonic

Uh... thanks for clarify.

So, does cyanogenmod 10.2 with default kernel implement this Intelli Plug feature?

If I am correct, not having this thing correctly handled makes phone use Always the 4 core cpu, instead of the low power one when no load... right?

it wont make all ur cores to run all time....based on load condition it ll auto manages the core....and CM default kernel wont have that feature and it shud be available in custom kernels lyk f92,kite,solid..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes