Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,846 Members 40,183 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]Eco mode

Tip us?
 
roscatel
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 191
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Slobozia
Default [Q]Eco mode

What exactly eco mode is? Intelli-plug or MPdecision?

ROM: CyanogenMod 11 for Samsung Galaxy S
Kenel: MIUI GearKernel
Other infos: Ondemand governor, no-op scheduler, no tweaks


LG optimus G E975
ROM: E97510b-CIS-XX 4.1.2 - MODv1.51 with Viper ZVC kernel
 
hasan4791
Old
#2  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 1,057
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bangalore
Ecomode configures ur processor to run as quad core or dual core...

Sent from my LG-E975 powering Stock 4.1.2


Guide to Track Android Device|Antitheft|Secure Droid
Don't FORGET to click Thanx...

Works:

Device:

LG Optimus G(E-975) Indian Version
Stock Rom 4.4.2 v20A
Solid Kernel 0.2V
 
Fotonic
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2014
On stock firmware there's ECO mode, ok.

But what about Cyanogenmod? Is this feature supported?

In case it's not implemented by default is there a way to add it via an additional application or a custom kernel?

Thanks.
 
hasan4791
Old
#4  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 1,057
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fotonic View Post
On stock firmware there's ECO mode, ok.

But what about Cyanogenmod? Is this feature supported?

In case it's not implemented by default is there a way to add it via an additional application or a custom kernel?

Thanks.
kernel which has faux Intelli Plug implemented will allow us to use that feature using Trickster mod app of faux clock app...


Guide to Track Android Device|Antitheft|Secure Droid
Don't FORGET to click Thanx...

Works:

Device:

LG Optimus G(E-975) Indian Version
Stock Rom 4.4.2 v20A
Solid Kernel 0.2V
 
Fotonic
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasan4791 View Post
kernel which has faux Intelli Plug implemented will allow us to use that feature using Trickster mod app of faux clock app...
Uh... thanks for clarify.

So, does cyanogenmod 10.2 with default kernel implement this Intelli Plug feature?

If I am correct, not having this thing correctly handled makes phone use Always the 4 core cpu, instead of the low power one when no load... right?
 
hasan4791
Old
#6  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 1,057
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fotonic View Post
Uh... thanks for clarify.

So, does cyanogenmod 10.2 with default kernel implement this Intelli Plug feature?

If I am correct, not having this thing correctly handled makes phone use Always the 4 core cpu, instead of the low power one when no load... right?
it wont make all ur cores to run all time....based on load condition it ll auto manages the core....and CM default kernel wont have that feature and it shud be available in custom kernels lyk f92,kite,solid..


Guide to Track Android Device|Antitheft|Secure Droid
Don't FORGET to click Thanx...

Works:

Device:

LG Optimus G(E-975) Indian Version
Stock Rom 4.4.2 v20A
Solid Kernel 0.2V
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more