Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,597 Members 52,227 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] NO OTA update Help

Tip us?
 
yucelyilmaz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2011
Cool [Q] NO OTA update Help

Hello Forum,

Recently i made a mistake and updated my HTC One M7 4.3 Sense to 4.4 Google Edition. Instantly i decided to go back to HTC sense again because i love sense more.

I reverted my phone back to stock with Guru_Reset_M7_3.62.401.1.zip. Then Unrooted, LOCKED and S-ON. So far so good.
Right now my phone is Android 4.3, HTC Sense 5.5, Software Number 3.62.401.1

But when i check Software Updates, it says "There are no updates available for your phone" I have been waiting for a long time. Finally i checked my HBOOT. There is something wrong. Here is my HBOOT data.

TAMPERED
LOCKED
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.21.3236.04
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.1700.1
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Dec 9 2013,00:38:19.0

OS version is wrong. HTC Sense says 3.62.401.1 but Hboot says 3.62.1700.1. I think it is from Google Edition.
Maybe i am not getting update because of this problem,

Could you please help? Thanks in advance!
Best Regards
 
karizma60
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 67
Join Date: Feb 2011
Aynen yanlış birşeyler var gibi. Eğer OTA güncellemelerini almak istiyorsan biraz uğraşman gerekecek. Öncelikle tekrar unlocked olup cihazı rootlayıp S-off olman lazım. Daha sonra fastboot tan cid ve mid numarana uygun (eğer TR cihazıysa HTC_M27 ve PN711000 olması lazım) 1.44 hboot flash layıp yine cid ve mid numarasına uygun stock ruu flashlaman gerekli.
 
yucelyilmaz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2011
Çok teşekkür ederim hızlı yanıt için. Daha önce dediğiniz gibi yapıp RUU yapmayı denedim ama hata verdi. Hboot 1.54 iken denedim. Daha eski bir os kurmayı denediğim için olabilir mi?

Telefonum Almanya kökenli, ona uygun 1.44 hboot buldum. Dediğiniz gibi yapıp hbootu flashlarsam. Eski versiyon Ruu ile duzelirmi?
Hboot 'taki os doğru versyonu gosterirmi?

Tekrar tesekkurler yanıt için. Duzelirse bir daha dokunmayacagim
 
alray
Old
(Last edited by alray; 5th February 2014 at 07:26 PM.)
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yucelyilmaz View Post
Çok teşekkür ederim hızlı yanıt için. Daha önce dediğiniz gibi yapıp RUU yapmayı denedim ama hata verdi. Hboot 1.54 iken denedim. Daha eski bir os kurmayı denediğim için olabilir mi?

Telefonum Almanya kökenli, ona uygun 1.44 hboot buldum. Dediğiniz gibi yapıp hbootu flashlarsam. Eski versiyon Ruu ile duzelirmi?
Hboot 'taki os doğru versyonu gosterirmi?

Tekrar tesekkurler yanıt için. Duzelirse bir daha dokunmayacagim
Quote:
Originally Posted by karizma60 View Post
Aynen yanlış birşeyler var gibi. Eğer OTA güncellemelerini almak istiyorsan biraz uğraşman gerekecek. Öncelikle tekrar unlocked olup cihazı rootlayıp S-off olman lazım. Daha sonra fastboot tan cid ve mid numarana uygun (eğer TR cihazıysa HTC_M27 ve PN711000 olması lazım) 1.44 hboot flash layıp yine cid ve mid numarasına uygun stock ruu flashlaman gerekli.
Im sry to says this but you MUST use English here, other languages aren't allowed in the forum.

Quote:
4. Use the English language.

We understand that with all the different nationalities, not everyone speaks English well, but please try. If you're really unable to post in English, use an online translator. You're free to include your original message in your own language, below the English translation. (This rule covers your posts, profile entries and signature).
Now post your ''fastboot getvar all'' without IMEI/SN.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
yucelyilmaz
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2011
Here is my fast boot getvar all

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.1700.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__102
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3977mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-0e82187e
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.047s
 
alray
Old
#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yucelyilmaz View Post
Here is my fast boot getvar all

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.1700.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__102
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3977mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-0e82187e
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.047s
well I don't understand, if you had s-off earlier why did you used a guru reset rom instead of the 1.28.401 ruu.exe and why did you turned s-on again? And why not removing the tempered flag in bootloader if you went back to s-on? Not sure if 4.4 is out for your cid either. with s-off you could have tried differents EMEA cid....

---------- Post added at 08:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by yucelyilmaz View Post
Here is my fast boot getvar all
you can also manually flash the ota from stock recovery btw
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yucelyilmaz
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2011
- I had guru reset because RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7 failed.
- I turned s-on because, i wanted to back to stock.
- I removed tampered flash unfortunately it came back. No idea why.

Question, how can i install manually flash OTA from stock recovery. Where will i find the update file ?


Thanks




Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
well I don't understand, if you had s-off earlier why did you used a guru reset rom instead of the 1.28.401 ruu.exe and why did you turned s-on again? And why not removing the tempered flag in bootloader if you went back to s-on? Not sure if 4.4 is out for your cid either. with s-off you could have tried differents EMEA cid....

---------- Post added at 08:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:44 PM ----------



you can also manually flash the ota from stock recovery btw
 
alray
Old
#8  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yucelyilmaz View Post
- I had guru reset because RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7 failed.
Because you did not downgraded hboot to 1.44 before running the ruu

Quote:
Originally Posted by yucelyilmaz View Post
- I turned s-on because, i wanted to back to stock.
Bad idea to s-on and not even required to revert back to stock.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yucelyilmaz View Post
Question, how can i install manually flash OTA from stock recovery. Where will i find the update file ?
copy ota to phone
boot phone in stock recovery then hold vol + after press power then apply the ota. you need to apply all ota in order (1,2,3,4) you cant ota from 1 to 4. You can find the file if you search the forum.

Honestly you should just s-off again, downgrade hboot reset the bootloader flags and run the 1.28.401 ruu. That will make everthing clean again. keep s-off after the ruu so you'll be able to change cid to find the ota
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yucelyilmaz
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2011
As you said, i returned to S-OFF.
I have tried to downgrade my hboot to 1.44 but i get this

C:\adb>fastboot flash zip 1.29.401.12_hboot_1.44.zip
target reported max download size of 1526722560 bytes
sending 'zip' (501 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.247s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
(bootloader) checking model ID...
(bootloader) checking custom ID...
FAILED (remote: 42 custom id check fail)
finished. total time: 0.729s





Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
Because you did not downgraded hboot to 1.44 before running the ruu


Bad idea to s-on and not even required to revert back to stock.


copy ota to phone
boot phone in stock recovery then hold vol + after press power then apply the ota. you need to apply all ota in order (1,2,3,4) you cant ota from 1 to 4. You can find the file if you search the forum.

Honestly you should just s-off again, downgrade hboot reset the bootloader flags and run the 1.28.401 ruu. That will make everthing clean again. keep s-off after the ruu so you'll be able to change cid to find the ota
 
yucelyilmaz
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2011
Thank you for your help guys. My HTC one is perfectly stock and getting up updates ota.
Here is my steps.

- unlocked, rooted then s-off
- changed my cid to super cid
- flashed hboot 1.44
- removed tampered, locked
- Ruu Install
- S-on for %100 stock

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more