Post Reply

[Q] Flashing Quarx´s CM11 always get same baseband

5th February 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #1  
lfuentes's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Every silgle time I flash a CM11 ROM (Quarx) baseband is set to Eurpe > Central Europe rather than America > Argentina according to SIM card.
Can I do something to make the baseband is automatically selected depending on SIM card?
I thought I'd post in Dev´s thread, but I´ll be bullied for doing a noob question
5th February 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by lfuentes

Every silgle time I flash a CM11 ROM (Quarx) baseband is set to Eurpe > Central Europe rather than America > Argentina according to SIM card.
Can I do something to make the baseband is automatically selected depending on SIM card?
I thought I'd post in Dev´s thread, but I´ll be bullied for doing a noob question

is a little awkward. To make an automated selection of the baseband the phone need to be connected to provider but it can't do that because of wrong baseband. So you must made this selection manually. Don't be lazy.
6th February 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #3  
Proverbs2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 303
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lfuentes

Every silgle time I flash a CM11 ROM (Quarx) baseband is set to Eurpe > Central Europe rather than America > Argentina according to SIM card.
Can I do something to make the baseband is automatically selected depending on SIM card?
I thought I'd post in Dev´s thread, but I´ll be bullied for doing a noob question

You can change the baseband in the CM11 zip file before flashing. (It's not automatic, but...)

Here's how:

1. Open the CM11 zip file on your computer using 7zip. (Don't extract it, just open it.)

2. Locate the baseband you need to use from within /etc/motorola/basebands. They are organized by country, just as they are in the baseband switcher.

3. Each baseband configuration is saved as a zip. Unzip it, then push the newly unzipped files into the /etc/motorola/bp_nvm_default directory.

4. Flash your edited CM11 zip file.

(Thanks to @andycore for this useful post.)
6th February 2014, 12:20 AM   |  #4  
lfuentes's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by Proverbs2

You can change the baseband in the CM11 zip file before flashing. (It's not automatic, but...)

Here's how:

1. Open the CM11 zip file on your computer using 7zip. (Don't extract it, just open it.)

2. Locate the baseband you need to use from within /etc/motorola/basebands. They are organized by country, just as they are in the baseband switcher.

3. Each baseband configuration is saved as a zip. Unzip it, then push the newly unzipped files into the /etc/motorola/bp_nvm_default directory.

4. Flash your edited CM11 zip file.

(Thanks to @andycore for this useful post.)

Thanks! I´ll try
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
baseband, cm11
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes