NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Decompiling apk

OP Musgrove99

4th February 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #11  
RErick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Collins, CO
Thanks Meter: 5,336
 
3,422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Yep. You have to install both frameworks. Framework-res.apk AND tw-framework.apk. They also have to be installed. See this website
http://bit.ly/LLKRja look for a YouTube video or a guide and THEN try decompiling
Edit: the second hit that comes up there will help you a lot

Sent from my SM-N900A
4th February 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by RErick

Yep. You have to install both frameworks. Framework-res.apk AND tw-framework.apk. They also have to be installed. See this website
http://bit.ly/LLKRja look for a YouTube video or a guide and THEN try decompiling
Edit: the second hit that comes up there will help you a lot

Sent from my SM-N900A

Will try this afternoon and report back thanks
5th February 2014, 04:57 AM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I did the command for the framework and it installed the framework but i am getting the same result.
Last edited by Musgrove99; 5th February 2014 at 05:27 AM.
5th February 2014, 09:41 AM   |  #14  
tankxx's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Did you put the java path in the correct environmental path? for your apk tool?
Last edited by tankxx; 5th February 2014 at 09:46 AM.
5th February 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tankxx

Did you put the java path in the correct environmental path? for your apk tool?

I did.
6th February 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #16  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
It is only when i try to do systeyui.apk i get a error
Last edited by Musgrove99; 6th February 2014 at 05:09 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes