Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,562 Members 37,782 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No Rom and RUU not working

Tip us?
 
Checkered Spheres
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default [Q] No Rom and RUU not working

My terminology will probably be off or just plain wrong. Sorry but I am doing my best to give as much info as possible and appreciate the help.

I have a Sprint HTC One (US). I recently tried to put a new rom on my phone and messed up somewhere along the way. I think I wiped where I was loading the rom from . I now have no rom installed and my computer is not able to connect to or see the phone. When I try and use adb and run the "detect devices" command it comes back with nothing. So then I tried running the RUU for my phone and in versions 1.29.651.10, 1.29.615.7, and 1.29.615.6 I have received error code 155 in all of them. I read that means I need the boot loader to be locked but cannot find a way to do that if the adb is not detecting my phone.

I am able to get into TWRP v2.6.1.0. If I do not hold down the volume down key while trying to boot it will sit on the HTC logo screen.

At the top of the boot loader I have:

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.44.0000
RADIO-1.00.20.0626
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
eMMC-boot
Jul 5 2013, 17:19:22:15705


I just want to be able to put the stock rom back on the phone. Any help?
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1011
Posts: 2,614
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Checkered Spheres View Post
My terminology will probably be off or just plain wrong. Sorry but I am doing my best to give as much info as possible and appreciate the help.

I have a Sprint HTC One (US). I recently tried to put a new rom on my phone and messed up somewhere along the way. I think I wiped where I was loading the rom from . I now have no rom installed and my computer is not able to connect to or see the phone. When I try and use adb and run the "detect devices" command it comes back with nothing. So then I tried running the RUU for my phone and in versions 1.29.651.10, 1.29.615.7, and 1.29.615.6 I have received error code 155 in all of them. I read that means I need the boot loader to be locked but cannot find a way to do that if the adb is not detecting my phone.

I am able to get into TWRP v2.6.1.0. If I do not hold down the volume down key while trying to boot it will sit on the HTC logo screen.

At the top of the boot loader I have:

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.44.0000
RADIO-1.00.20.0626
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
eMMC-boot
Jul 5 2013, 17:19:22:15705


I just want to be able to put the stock rom back on the phone. Any help?
Make sure the rom you tried to flash was sprint compatible. Might be your issue. Boot your phone in bootloader mode, select fastboot then connect usb cable to computer. Open a cmd prompt from your adb/fastboot folder and type this command:

Code:
fastboot getvar all
copy/paste output here but remove IMEI and SN

also ADB only works when phone is booted to OS or RECOVERY
FASTBOOT works when phone is in bootloader mode.

so the command to relock the bootloader is
Code:
fastboot oem lock
don't lock the bootloader yet, want to be sure if the ruu match your getvar info.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Checkered Spheres
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2013
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.00.20.0626
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.31.651.2
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid:
(bootloader) product: m7_wls
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0720000
(bootloader) cidnum: SPCS_001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4030mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
getvar:all FAILED (status malformed (0 bytes))
finished. total time: 5.564s
 
alray
Old
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1011
Posts: 2,614
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Checkered Spheres View Post
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.00.20.0626
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.31.651.2
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid:
(bootloader) product: m7_wls
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0720000
(bootloader) cidnum: SPCS_001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4030mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
getvar:all FAILED (status malformed (0 bytes))
finished. total time: 5.564s
You need s-off to use these ruu because its a version downgrade (from 1.31.651.2 ----> 1.29.651.7)

So you need to s-off with revone tool before using ruu. don't forget you have a sprint version and you can't use some stuff here. You must make sure you always download srpint compatible rom and recovery (M7_WLS)
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
Checkered Spheres
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
You need s-off to use these ruu because its a version downgrade (from 1.31.651.2 ----> 1.29.651.7)

So you need to s-off with revone tool before using ruu. don't forget you have a sprint version and you can't use some stuff here. You must make sure you always download srpint compatible rom and recovery (M7_WLS)
So what would the order of operations be? Relock boot loader, s-off, then ruu?

Is there any problem that when I type "adb devices" it returns with nothing? I know it was able to pull the info for the getvar but am unsure how that is possible.
 
alray
Old
#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1011
Posts: 2,614
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Checkered Spheres View Post
So what would the order of operations be? Relock boot loader, s-off, then ruu?

Is there any problem that when I type "adb devices" it returns with nothing? I know it was able to pull the info for the getvar but am unsure how that is possible.
don't relock bootloader! Flash a sprint compatible rom, then s-off with revone. when you have s-off, remove tempered flag from bootloader and set it to ''locked'' not ''relocked'' and then flash the ruu.

btw adb commands like ''adb devices'' will only work when OS is booted or in custom recovery, not in bootloader.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more

Android App Review: Hide Your Files with Androignito – XDA Developer TV

Stop right now, look at your phone, and see how many pictures, … more

BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more