FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[Q] No Rom and RUU not working

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Checkered Spheres, Junior Member on 5th February 2014, 11:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
My terminology will probably be off or just plain wrong. Sorry but I am doing my best to give as much info as possible and appreciate the help.

I have a Sprint HTC One (US). I recently tried to put a new rom on my phone and messed up somewhere along the way. I think I wiped where I was loading the rom from . I now have no rom installed and my computer is not able to connect to or see the phone. When I try and use adb and run the "detect devices" command it comes back with nothing. So then I tried running the RUU for my phone and in versions 1.29.651.10, 1.29.615.7, and 1.29.615.6 I have received error code 155 in all of them. I read that means I need the boot loader to be locked but cannot find a way to do that if the adb is not detecting my phone.

I am able to get into TWRP v2.6.1.0. If I do not hold down the volume down key while trying to boot it will sit on the HTC logo screen.

At the top of the boot loader I have:

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.44.0000
RADIO-1.00.20.0626
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
eMMC-boot
Jul 5 2013, 17:19:22:15705


I just want to be able to put the stock rom back on the phone. Any help?
 
 
5th February 2014, 11:26 PM |#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Checkered Spheres

My terminology will probably be off or just plain wrong. Sorry but I am doing my best to give as much info as possible and appreciate the help.

I have a Sprint HTC One (US). I recently tried to put a new rom on my phone and messed up somewhere along the way. I think I wiped where I was loading the rom from . I now have no rom installed and my computer is not able to connect to or see the phone. When I try and use adb and run the "detect devices" command it comes back with nothing. So then I tried running the RUU for my phone and in versions 1.29.651.10, 1.29.615.7, and 1.29.615.6 I have received error code 155 in all of them. I read that means I need the boot loader to be locked but cannot find a way to do that if the adb is not detecting my phone.

I am able to get into TWRP v2.6.1.0. If I do not hold down the volume down key while trying to boot it will sit on the HTC logo screen.

At the top of the boot loader I have:

***TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.44.0000
RADIO-1.00.20.0626
OpenDSP-v31.120.274.0617
eMMC-boot
Jul 5 2013, 17:19:22:15705


I just want to be able to put the stock rom back on the phone. Any help?

Make sure the rom you tried to flash was sprint compatible. Might be your issue. Boot your phone in bootloader mode, select fastboot then connect usb cable to computer. Open a cmd prompt from your adb/fastboot folder and type this command:

Code:
fastboot getvar all
copy/paste output here but remove IMEI and SN

also ADB only works when phone is booted to OS or RECOVERY
FASTBOOT works when phone is in bootloader mode.

so the command to relock the bootloader is
Code:
fastboot oem lock
don't lock the bootloader yet, want to be sure if the ruu match your getvar info.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2014, 02:16 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.00.20.0626
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.31.651.2
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid:
(bootloader) product: m7_wls
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0720000
(bootloader) cidnum: SPCS_001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4030mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
getvar:all FAILED (status malformed (0 bytes))
finished. total time: 5.564s
6th February 2014, 03:56 AM |#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Checkered Spheres

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.00.20.0626
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.31.651.2
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid:
(bootloader) product: m7_wls
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0720000
(bootloader) cidnum: SPCS_001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4030mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
getvar:all FAILED (status malformed (0 bytes))
finished. total time: 5.564s

You need s-off to use these ruu because its a version downgrade (from 1.31.651.2 ----> 1.29.651.7)

So you need to s-off with revone tool before using ruu. don't forget you have a sprint version and you can't use some stuff here. You must make sure you always download srpint compatible rom and recovery (M7_WLS)
6th February 2014, 04:24 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

You need s-off to use these ruu because its a version downgrade (from 1.31.651.2 ----> 1.29.651.7)

So you need to s-off with revone tool before using ruu. don't forget you have a sprint version and you can't use some stuff here. You must make sure you always download srpint compatible rom and recovery (M7_WLS)

So what would the order of operations be? Relock boot loader, s-off, then ruu?

Is there any problem that when I type "adb devices" it returns with nothing? I know it was able to pull the info for the getvar but am unsure how that is possible.
6th February 2014, 04:32 AM |#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Checkered Spheres

So what would the order of operations be? Relock boot loader, s-off, then ruu?

Is there any problem that when I type "adb devices" it returns with nothing? I know it was able to pull the info for the getvar but am unsure how that is possible.

don't relock bootloader! Flash a sprint compatible rom, then s-off with revone. when you have s-off, remove tempered flag from bootloader and set it to ''locked'' not ''relocked'' and then flash the ruu.

btw adb commands like ''adb devices'' will only work when OS is booted or in custom recovery, not in bootloader.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes