Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to alter the LTE radio settings on Sprint N3

28th January 2014, 03:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Anyone figured out how

This was the old method, but since wimax is gone it doesnt work, and i cant find a similar setting...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1270687
28th January 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greggin91

Anyone figured out how

This was the old method, but since wimax is gone it doesnt work, and i cant find a similar setting...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1270687

I'm looking to change the LTE settings as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to slow_one For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 04:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
sprint tells me I'm in a saturated LTE area, so im assuming that its there, just slightly too weak cuz it only drops in certain areas... if someone could figure this out my life at work would be so much better
Last edited by greggin91; 28th January 2014 at 04:51 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to greggin91 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
anyone figure this out yet?
4th February 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #5  
MikeyLee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 561
 
3,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greggin91

Anyone figured out how

This was the old method, but since wimax is gone it doesnt work, and i cant find a similar setting...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1270687

Call Sprint Tech support 888-211-4727 and tell them you need your MSL for your Note 3 and if they question you just tell them you are a developer.

Dial ##3282#
Choose "Edit" and enter your MSL
Go to Edit and to LTE
You can make changes if they are available to change but I am currently on the 4.4.2 KitKat leak and there are no options other than LTE on or off
Not sure if there were options on 4.3 cause I never needed to edit them.
6th February 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #6  
joe1blue's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 32
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
This is what I found and messed with

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1391660941575.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	30.5 KB
ID:	2561867  
6th February 2014, 04:31 AM   |  #7  
joe1blue's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 32
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I tried to make this with one post sorry

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1391660996851.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	38.0 KB
ID:	2561869  
6th February 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #8  
joe1blue's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 32
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Timer menu, im not sure if this is what yiu were to trying to get to?

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1391661099823.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	32.2 KB
ID:	2561871  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes