Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

[SecretCode] enable *#*#4636#*#* for testing, and motorola skip, privacy tools

8th January 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Current Support List
*#*#INFO#*#*, Original Testing Activity
*#*#APN#*#*, Progmenu APN Edit Activity. At least In China Telecom, its useful to delete vodafone-nl's apns to use 3G.
*#*#SKIP#*#*, Motorola SKIP. For Similiar Apps, you can visit http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2602173, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2469994
*#*#APPOPS#*#*, AppOps, Android's Privacy Tools, Android 4.3-4.4.1, For Similiar Apps, you can visit https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...monster.AppOps

How to Use
Run once, then the app with hide itself.
Please dont use force stop to stop it, as it wont receive any broadcast.
If you dont like it, just uninstall it.

2013.XX.XX
The *#*#4636#*#* doesn't work on droid mini..(I have no droid maxx/ultra to test)

I know, some one may use https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....PhoneInfoV2Ad, or just use adb.

This little app listen for *#*#4636#*#*, and open the testing page.
However, the app must be opened once, and please dont force stop it, otherwise it cannot receive the broaccast.
// After the app was open, it wil hide itself.

for the source: https://github.com/liudongmiao/SecretCode
Attached Files
File Type: apk me.piebridge.secretcode-0.4.apk - [Click for QR Code] (4.6 KB, 112 views)
Last edited by liudongmiao; 6th February 2014 at 09:07 AM.
8th January 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #2  
arcanexvi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Use this. It works better. I have it in my thread for helping people on T-Mobile / ATT.

http://www.mediafire.com/?284l17ry2ok1yuk



Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
8th January 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcanexvi

Use this. It works better. I have it in my thread for helping people on T-Mobile / ATT.

http://www.mediafire.com/?284l17ry2ok1yuk



Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

It doesn't enable *#*#4636#*#*...
8th January 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #4  
arcanexvi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
It gets you into the same menu without having to use the dialer code. And isn't another process running in the background... Lol

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
Last edited by arcanexvi; 8th January 2014 at 06:43 PM.
9th January 2014, 01:47 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcanexvi

It gets you into the same menu without having to use the dialer code. And isn't another process running in the background... Lol

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

When you start any process, it's in the cache.
The purpose is different, I just show the secret_code, it can be anything.
For the TestSettings page, its too simple, and its not necessary to install any extra app.
13th January 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 70
 
993 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I use lteoffon to get into the phone menu of the testing menu

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
6th February 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by liudongmiao

Current Support List
*#*#INFO#*#*, Original Testing Activity
*#*#APN#*#*, Progmenu APN Edit Activity. At least In China Telecom, its useful to delete vodafone-nl's apns to use 3G.
*#*#SKIP#*#*, Motorola SKIP. For Similiar Apps, you can visit http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2602173, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2469994
*#*#APPOPS#*#*, AppOps, Android's Privacy Tools, Android 4.3-4.4.1, For Similiar Apps, you can visit https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...monster.AppOps

How to Use
Run once, then the app with hide itself.
Please dont use force stop to stop it, as it wont receive any broadcast.
If you dont like it, just uninstall it.

2013.XX.XX
The *#*#4636#*#* doesn't work on droid mini..(I have no droid maxx/ultra to test)

I know, some one may use https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....PhoneInfoV2Ad, or just use adb.

This little app listen for *#*#4636#*#*, and open the testing page.
However, the app must be opened once, and please dont force stop it, otherwise it cannot receive the broaccast.
// After the app was open, it wil hide itself.

for the source: https://github.com/liudongmiao/SecretCode

2014.02.06 update
support motorola skip, android appops, and progmenu's apn editor.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Droid Ultra General by ThreadRank