Galaxy Note 3 Lollipop Leak, Failed Find 5 Update – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 has been leaked! That and … more

Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy s4 i9505 no signal on 4.3 or 4.4

OP sarvpriya

6th February 2014, 06:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
hey guys
i'm using omega rom 4.2.2 right now and i have full signal bars,
but after installing any rom of 4.3 or 4.4 i don't get any signal.
and i get full bars going back to 4.2.2.

what i have tried(nothing fixed the problem).
1. going to mobile setting and selecting a network.
2. formatting before and after installing the rom.
3. calling the costumer care
4. even flashing 4.3 official firmware.

plz help me guys.
really don't know what to do
6th February 2014, 07:16 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarvpriya

hey guys
i'm using omega rom 4.2.2 right now and i have full signal bars,
but after installing any rom of 4.3 or 4.4 i don't get any signal.
and i get full bars going back to 4.2.2.

what i have tried(nothing fixed the problem).
1. going to mobile setting and selecting a network.
2. formatting before and after installing the rom.
3. calling the costumer care
4. even flashing 4.3 official firmware.

plz help me guys.
really don't know what to do


Have you flashed the modem and bootloader?
6th February 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
salfhyl because
Quote:
Originally Posted by babypoo

Have you flashed the modem and bootloader?

so i have to flash a modem and bootloader?
6th February 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
mamesi very
Quote:
Originally Posted by babypoo

Have you flashed the modem and bootloader?

can u plz tell me what i need to download
i live in Australia and have Vodafone as my service provider.
6th February 2014, 08:19 AM   |  #5  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,141
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarvpriya

can u plz tell me what i need to download
i live in Australia and have Vodafone as my service provider.

If you are in 4.3 download/flash only GSM modem from here
and check the modem you will need from here Have a nice day.
Sent from Hell ��
Last edited by Repulsa; 6th February 2014 at 08:23 AM.
6th February 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
[QUOTE=Repulsa;50088883]If you are in 4.3 download/flash only GSM modem from here
and check the modem you will need from here Have a nice day.
Sent from Hell ��
will this work with 4.4 as well?
6th February 2014, 10:13 AM   |  #7  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,141
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarvpriya

will this work with 4.4 as well?

Should work Fine and If you think it doesnt work then flash this file via odin by Selecting phone/CP. and hit thst thanks button for once. LOL
Last edited by Repulsa; 6th February 2014 at 10:16 AM.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes