Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,452 Members 42,098 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

BIG PROBLEM ABOUT KERNEL,,help please........

Tip us?
 
tekken 2
Old
#1  
tekken 2's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Islamabad
Default BIG PROBLEM ABOUT KERNEL,,help please........

I HAVE INSTALLED SENSATIONAL ROMV4 and flashed kernel prometeus kernel from hassontoolkit...first reboot screen sayed that Android Is Upgrading,But when i see in settings there was no update not overclocked and it sayed 600mhz..but incpu frequency app it sayed 767mh processor......PLEASE HELP ME,,,,:rol leyes:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0244.jpg
Views:	1199
Size:	252.0 KB
ID:	2558403   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0243.jpg
Views:	1139
Size:	255.7 KB
ID:	2558404   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0242.jpg
Views:	1145
Size:	257.4 KB
ID:	2558405  
 
me4488
Old
#2  
me4488's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 539
Posts: 464
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sofia
Quote:
Originally Posted by tekken 2 View Post
I HAVE INSTALLED SENSATIONAL ROMV4 and flashed kernel prometeus kernel from hassontoolkit...first reboot screen sayed that Android Is Upgrading,But when i see in settings there was no update not overclocked and it sayed 600mhz..but incpu frequency app it sayed 767mh processor......PLEASE HELP ME,,,,:rol leyes:
Just ignore the system settings. If the app says its 767 its 767.
Before you do anything to your device, please read this topic so you get started on things.

Devices:
- Google Nexus 5
Kernel: Zeta-Chromium
ROM: C-RoM

- HTC Desire C
Kernel: N.O.P.E. V2.6 - 850 MHz
ROM: Stock CM10

My work:
NOPE-Kernel V2 For CM10

If you need to speak to me urgently or ask me any questions, please do so on My Facebook.

 
 
aashay960
Old
#3  
aashay960's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 776
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by tekken 2 View Post
I HAVE INSTALLED SENSATIONAL ROMV4 and flashed kernel prometeus kernel from hassontoolkit...first reboot screen sayed that Android Is Upgrading,But when i see in settings there was no update not overclocked and it sayed 600mhz..but incpu frequency app it sayed 767mh processor......PLEASE HELP ME,,,,:rol leyes:
It shows android is upgrading when you clear the dalvik cache. And the 600Mhz is a static value and not a dynamic one. The rom reads it from somewhere (Build prop?)
 
Its not a big problem
 
tekken 2
Old
#4  
tekken 2's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Islamabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by me4488 View Post
Just ignore the system settings. If the app says its 767 its 767.
and the android upgrade??now can i install cm10 ..!!
 
beandroid9
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tekken 2 View Post
and the android upgrade??now can i install cm10 ..!!

Yes, you can flash CM 10 ROM just remember to flash relevant boot.img later
 
tekken 2
Old
#6  
tekken 2's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Islamabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by beandroid9 View Post
Yes, you can flash CM 10 ROM just remember to flash relevant boot.img later
OK NOW I AM GOING TO FLASH cuteprince CM10
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...