Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Ons S C2 (S3) with Super CID

OP proudazzzm

31st January 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Can anybody help me please i have purchase ONE S C2 (S3) and bootloader shows me
***LOCKED*****
VILLEC2 PVT SHIP S-OFF RL ,
CID-11111111
HBOOT - 2.11.0000
RADIO - 16.09.20.11_M2

Question is i was received OTA : 3.19.401.101 (609.11 MB) can i update over super CID Or not ?

Update without any Problem.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0013.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	163.5 KB
ID:	2550254   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0012.jpg
Views:	110
Size:	138.1 KB
ID:	2550255  
Last edited by proudazzzm; 31st January 2014 at 12:37 PM. Reason: SOLVED !
3rd February 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by proudazzzm

Can anybody help me please i have purchase ONE S C2 (S3) and bootloader shows me
***LOCKED*****
VILLEC2 PVT SHIP S-OFF RL ,
CID-11111111
HBOOT - 2.11.0000
RADIO - 16.09.20.11_M2

Question is i was received OTA : 3.19.401.101 (609.11 MB) can i update over super CID Or not ?

Update without any Problem.


Mine shows this :


VILLEC2 PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID-11111111
HBOOT-2.11.0000
RADIO-16.09.20.11_M2
OpenDSP-v05.6.0.2226.00.0418
eMMC-boot
Sep 14 2012, 17:07:41


So is it ok to do OTA with super CID or not?
4th February 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpionatthepc

Mine shows this :


VILLEC2 PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID-11111111
HBOOT-2.11.0000
RADIO-16.09.20.11_M2
OpenDSP-v05.6.0.2226.00.0418
eMMC-boot
Sep 14 2012, 17:07:41


So is it ok to do OTA with super CID or not?

YES ITS OK , I did't face any problem. Working Smooth.
The Following User Says Thank You to proudazzzm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by proudazzzm

YES ITS OK , I did't face any problem. Working Smooth.



There is yet another update have you installed that?
5th February 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpionatthepc

There is yet another update have you installed that?

NO i think its OLD update 3.19.401.101 , but i purchase new with S-OFF and Super CID.
5th February 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by proudazzzm

NO i think its OLD update 3.19.401.101 , but i purchase new with S-OFF and Super CID.


If you search again for updates if offers 3.19.401.102.
6th February 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpionatthepc

If you search again for updates if offers 3.19.401.102.

On my side there is no further updates.
6th February 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by proudazzzm

On my side there is no further updates.


Mines a factory unlocked handset

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes